500 Nations

500 Nations is an eight part documentary which explores the history of the indigenous peoples of North and Central America, from pre-Colombian times, through the period of European contact and colonization, to the end of the 19th century and the subjugation of the Plains Indians of North America. 500 Nations relies on historical texts, eyewitnesses accounts, pictorial sources and computer graphic reconstructions to explore the magnificent civilizations which flourished prior to contact with Western civilization, and to tell the dramatic and tragic story of the Native American nations' desperate attempts to retain their way of life against overwhelming odds.


The show consists of 2 seasons and 12 episodes.


S01E08 : Attack on Culture: 'I Will Fight No More Forever' 8.8/10 (13 voting)


S01E02 : Mexico: The Rise and Fall of the Aztecs 8.4/10 (16 voting)


S01E04 : Invasion of the Coast: The First English Settlements 8.4/10 (14 voting)


Similar TV Shows

The Civil War
The Vietnam War
Ancient Aliens

  • banner
  • Original title

    500 Nations

  • Type

  • Episodes

    2 Seasons • 12 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.48/10 (424 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Status