Season 1

Season one takes you inside the O.J. Simpson trial with a riveting look at the legal teams battling to convict or acquit the football legend of double homicide. Based on the book The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson by Jeffrey Toobin, it explores the chaotic behind-the-scenes dealings and maneuvering on both sides of the court, and how a combination of prosecution overconfidence, defense shrewdness, and the LAPD's history with the city's African-American community gave a jury what it needed: reasonable doubt.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : From the Ashes of Tragedy 8.69/10 (aired on 02/02/2016)

The murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ronald Goldman lead the LAPD to the home of O.J. Simpson

S01E02 : The Run of His Life 8.3/10 (aired on 02/09/2016)

With O.J. Simpson missing in the white Bronco, Robert Shapiro and Robert Kardashian deal with the…

S01E03 : The Dream Team 8.3/10 (aired on 02/16/2016)

Marcia Clark announces that O.J. Simpson has been charged. Robert Shapiro seeks advice from F. Lee…

S01E04 : 100% Not Guilty 8.69/10 (aired on 02/23/2016)

Johnnie Cochran brings an energy that transforms the case. As jury selection gets underway, the…

S01E05 : The Race Card 8.6/10 (aired on 03/01/2016)

As the trial begins, Christopher Darden and Johnnie Cochran face off in court. Chris has doubts…

S01E06 : Marcia, Marcia, Marcia 8.99/10 (aired on 03/08/2016)

As Marcia Clark juggles her home and work obligations, she starts to feel the public scrutiny of…

S01E07 : Conspiracy Theories 8.69/10 (aired on 03/15/2016)

Conspiracy theories start to arise around the case. The prosecution debates whether they should…

S01E08 : A Jury in Jail 8.69/10 (aired on 03/22/2016)

Months into the trial, cut off from their families, society and the media, the jurors grow stir…

S01E09 : Manna from Heaven 9.29/10 (aired on 03/29/2016)

Johnnie Cochran and F. Lee Bailey head across the country to get their hands on the Mark Fuhrman…

S01E10 : The Verdict 9.19/10 (aired on 04/05/2016)

In the season finale, the prosecution and defense make their closing statements; the jurors…
  • banner
  • Original title

    American Crime Story

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    2 Seasons • 19 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.5/10 (47 302 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    42 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series