Season 1

From the delightfully twisted creative minds behind 'Family Guy' comes 'American Dad', the animated tour de force featuring CIA operative Stan Smith, his outrageous family and Roger, the alcoholic extraterrestrial who lives with them! Follow the adventures of the Smiths from the California desert, where Stan's wife, Francine, relives her teenage years at the Burning Man festival, to Saudi Arabia, where the entire family is sentenced to death by the Vice and Virtue Police! Whether it's rigging elections, erasing memories, casing sleazy strip clubs, or staging "bum fights", it's all in a day's work for Stan, and it's all here in the side-splittingly hilarious first season of 'American Dad'!

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Pilot 7.37/10 (aired on 02/06/2005)

Stan Smith uses his CIA skills to help 13-year-old son Steve win class president and the heart of…

S01E02 : Threat Levels 7.17/10 (aired on 05/01/2005)

Stan Smith is mad because after getting his wife a job (or "hobby") as a Real Estate agent, she…

S01E03 : Stan Knows Best 7.39/10 (aired on 05/08/2005)

Hayley comes home from a Green Party rally with her hair dyed green, instigating a fight with Stan.…

S01E04 : Francine's Flashback 7.31/10 (aired on 05/15/2005)

When Stan forgets his anniversary, he arranges to have 20 hours of Francine's memory erased, but…

S01E05 : Roger Codger 7.57/10 (aired on 06/05/2005)

Stan invites his boss over for dinner, but the Smith family fears getting caught hiding Roger.…

S01E06 : Homeland Insecurity 7.57/10 (aired on 06/12/2005)

Francine decides to throw a block party to get in touch with the neighborhood. Stan learns his new…

S01E07 : Deacon Stan, Jesus Man 7.29/10 (aired on 06/19/2005)

Stan goes to great lengths to compete against his rival, Chuck White, and become the new deacon of…

S01E08 : Bullocks to Stan 7.86/10 (aired on 09/11/2005)

Stan finds Deputy Director Bullock, his supervisor, starting a relationship with Hayley. However,…

S01E09 : A Smith in the Hand 7.85/10 (aired on 09/18/2005)

When Steve brings home a permission slip to take sex ed at school, Stan flips out and demands to…

S01E10 : All About Steve 7.48/10 (aired on 09/25/2005)

When the CIA organizes a father-son baseball game, Stan is determined to show his co-workers that…

S01E11 : Con Heir 7.18/10 (aired on 10/02/2005)

When Stan's father passes away, Stan reveals his real father is actually Jack Smith, a super suave…

S01E12 : Stan of Arabia (1) 7.69/10 (aired on 11/06/2005)

Stan has to throw a party for his boss and assumes his wife Francine will do all the work, but she…

S01E13 : Stan of Arabia (2) 7.68/10 (aired on 11/13/2005)

As the Smiths continue to live in Saudi Arabia, Stan is fully enjoying the male-dominated society,…

S01E14 : Stannie Get Your Gun (aired on 11/20/2005)

Stan's efforts to get Hayley to become a gun-lover backfire on him when she accidentally shoots him…

S01E15 : Star Trek (aired on 11/27/2005)

Roger is overjoyed to discover that Steve's new book is all about him - until he finds out that it…

S01E16 : Not Particularly Desperate Housewife (aired on 12/18/2005)

In order to gain entry in a women's social club known as the Ladybugs, Francine pretends she is…

S01E17 : Rough Trade (aired on 01/08/2006)

When Stan and Roger trade places, Roger gets a job as a car salesman, while Stan ends up in jail.

S01E18 : Finances with Wolves (aired on 01/29/2006)

extravagant gadgets while Francine pleads for her dream kiosk

S01E19 : It's Good to Be the Queen (aired on 02/26/2006)

Because of a past incident at his own prom, where he was lured into a dance with the homecoming…

S01E20 : Roger 'n' Me (aired on 04/23/2006)

Stan and Roger become best friends in Atlantic City, taking their friendship to a whole new,…

S01E21 : Helping Handis (aired on 04/30/2006)

Stan devises a plan to make Steve more popular at school, but the plan backfires when the side…

S01E22 : With Friends Like Steve's (aired on 05/07/2006)

Steve's friend Barry turns evil after skipping his meds, and schemes to replace Steve in Stan's…

S01E23 : Tears of a Clooney (aired on 05/14/2006)

Stan enlists his contacts at the CIA to help make Francine's birthday wish come true - to destroy…