Season 1

When the Harmon family relocates to a stately mansion in Los Angeles, disturbing secrets start enveloping each of their lives. As they slowly learn about the mysterious and deadly history of their new house, psychiatrist Ben, Vivien and their teenage daughter Violet find themselves surrounded by all manner of menacing spirits, living and dead.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Pilot 8.08/10 (aired on 10/05/2011)

A therapist and his family move across the country to escape their troubled past, but quickly…

S01E02 : Home Invasion 8.17/10 (aired on 10/12/2011)

Vivien and Violet get themselves caught in a dangerous situation. Meanwhile, Ben goes back to…

S01E03 : Murder House 8.18/10 (aired on 10/19/2011)

Vivien learns the horrific truth about the house's first residents and Ben's visitor causes him to…

S01E04 : Halloween (1) 8.37/10 (aired on 10/26/2011)

The line between the living and the dead blurs on Halloween. Two of the house's previous residents…

S01E05 : Halloween (2) 8.26/10 (aired on 11/02/2011)

Tate comes face to face with his past, and Ben and Vivien are haunted by a new houseguest before…

S01E06 : Piggy, Piggy 8.17/10 (aired on 11/09/2011)

Constance enlists Violet's assistance with Tate. Ben helps a new patient confront his fears.

S01E07 : Open House 8.17/10 (aired on 11/16/2011)

Moira persuades a buyer to make an offer, while Constance and Larry work against her efforts.

S01E08 : Rubber Man 8.17/10 (aired on 11/23/2011)

The man in the rubber suit is revealed.

S01E09 : Spooky Little Girl 8.08/10 (aired on 11/30/2011)

One of history's most famous murder victims pays the house a visit. Constance discovers more of…

S01E10 : Smoldering Children 8.56/10 (aired on 12/07/2011)

Violet learns about the rules of the house. The truth about Larry's condition is explained.…

S01E11 : Birth 8.56/10 (aired on 12/14/2011)

Vivien gives birth. Tate and Violet attempt to rid the house of some of its ghosts for good.

S01E12 : Afterbirth 8.18/10 (aired on 12/21/2011)

In the aftermath of family tragedy, Ben tries to take his child out of the Murder House. Meanwhile,…
  • banner
  • Original title

    American Horror Story

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 98 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.21/10 (233 192 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    43 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series