Season 2

From Nazis and serial killers, to mutants and aliens, no one is safe inside the walls of the Briarcliff Mental Institution. In a house of healing that’s anything but, troubled nun Sister Jude rules with an iron fist and Dr Arden conducts strange experiments on the facility’s patients.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Welcome to Briarcliff 8.37/10 (aired on 10/17/2012)

Terrifying evils blur the boundaries between reality and insanity at the Briarcliff Manor.

S02E02 : Tricks and Treats 8.47/10 (aired on 10/24/2012)

An exorcist is called to Briarcliff to help save a troubled farm boy; Sister Jude's darkest secret…

S02E03 : Nor'easter 8.37/10 (aired on 10/31/2012)

A violent storm allows a group of patients to plan a daring escape; Sister Jude is haunted by her…

S02E04 : I Am Anne Frank (1) 8.38/10 (aired on 11/07/2012)

A new patient exposes Arden's past; Kit learns why Grace was admitted to Briarcliff.

S02E05 : I Am Anne Frank (2) 8.87/10 (aired on 11/14/2012)

Sister Jude employs a renowned Nazi hunter to gather evidence against Arden; Kit makes a surprising…

S02E06 : The Origins of Monstrosity 8.27/10 (aired on 11/21/2012)

A mysterious little girl is abandoned at Briarcliff; the Monsignor makes a Faustian pact with Dr.…

S02E07 : Dark Cousin 8.27/10 (aired on 11/28/2012)

Sister Mary Eunice is terrified to discover a dark angel at Briarcliff; Kit makes a bold move to be…

S02E08 : Unholy Night 8.67/10 (aired on 12/05/2012)

A murderous Santa wreaks havoc on Briarcliff; Sister Jude faces off with the devil; Arden has a…

S02E09 : The Coat Hanger 8.48/10 (aired on 12/12/2012)

The Monsignor takes an unlikely convert under his wing; Lana secures a new piece of evidence that…

S02E10 : The Name Game 8.98/10 (aired on 01/02/2013)

The Monsignor confronts the Devil; Dr. Arden’s experiments reach a shocking conclusion; Dr.…

S02E11 : Spilt Milk 8.57/10 (aired on 01/09/2013)

Grace tells Kit devastating news about Alma; Dr. Thredson receives an unexpected visitor; the…

S02E12 : Continuum 7.79/10 (aired on 01/16/2013)

A deadly new inmate threatens Sister Jude's chance of release; Grace's obsession with the aliens…

S02E13 : Madness Ends 8.78/10 (aired on 01/23/2013)

Johnny sets out to complete his father's work; Lana leads the charge to finally shut down…
  • banner
  • Original title

    American Horror Story

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 98 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.21/10 (233 192 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    43 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series