Season 5

Homicide detective John Lowe traces a series of grisly murders back to the stylish Hotel Cortez in Downtown Los Angeles and its infamous residents.

Season episodes list 5


S05E01 : Checking In 8/10 (aired on 10/07/2015)

Detective and family man John Lowe investigates a chain of gruesome murders in Los Angeles. A…

S05E02 : Chutes and Ladders 7.9/10 (aired on 10/14/2015)

Fashion mogul Will Drake brings couture to the Hotel Cortez. A model catches The Countess' eye.…

S05E03 : Mommy 7.7/10 (aired on 10/21/2015)

Alex is pushed to her breaking point after Scarlett stirs up memories of Holden. Donovan is…

S05E04 : Devil's Night 7.99/10 (aired on 10/28/2015)

John receives an invitation to attend an exclusive Devil's Night soirée. Alex tries to diagnose…

S05E05 : Room Service 8/10 (aired on 11/04/2015)

Alex uses an unconventional treatment to save a dying patient. A Halloween-hating couple tests…

S05E06 : Room 33 7.7/10 (aired on 11/11/2015)

Ramona and Donovan enact their plan for revenge. Liz Taylor finds true love. The resident of Room…

S05E07 : Flicker 7.9/10 (aired on 11/18/2015)

Will Drake’s renovations uncover one of the Hotel’s greatest secrets. John undergoes psychiatric…

S05E08 : The Ten Commandments Killer 7.8/10 (aired on 12/02/2015)

John closes in on The Ten Commandments Killer. Sally’s arrangement with March is revealed.

S05E09 : She Wants Revenge 7.7/10 (aired on 12/09/2015)

The Countess is reunited with her one true love. Donovan and Ramona take another stab at revenge. A…

S05E10 : She Gets Revenge 8/10 (aired on 12/16/2015)

Alex enlists John's help to contain an outbreak. Donovan learns the Countess' true intentions. Liz…

S05E11 : Battle Royale 8.09/10 (aired on 01/06/2016)

Ramona draws vitality from an unlikely source. Sally uses her past to negotiate her future.…

S05E12 : Be Our Guest 7.9/10 (aired on 01/13/2016)

Iris and Liz oversee a new era at the Cortez. John and Alex struggle to adapt to life outside the…
  • banner
  • Original title

    American Horror Story

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 98 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.21/10 (233 192 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    43 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series