Season 1

What happens when two voracious power players at the top of their fields go head to head? Brilliant hedge fund titan Bobby "Axe" Axelrod and brash U.S. District Attorney Chuck Rhoades play a dangerous, winner-take-all game of cat and mouse where the stakes run into ten figures. Both are ultimately forced to answer the question: what is power worth?

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Pilot 8.19/10 (aired on 01/17/2016)

Chuck Rhoades, the powerful U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of New York, is tipped to a…

S01E02 : Naming Rights 8/10 (aired on 01/24/2016)

Axe installs rigorous compliance measures to gird the company against the investigation by Chuck…

S01E03 : YumTime 7.8/10 (aired on 01/31/2016)

Chuck discovers that while he pursued Steven Birch, the rival Eastern District has made inroads in…

S01E04 : Short Squeeze 8.4/10 (aired on 02/07/2016)

Axe takes a spontaneous trip to see Metallica with his childhood friends and meets a woman who…

S01E05 : The Good Life 8.2/10 (aired on 02/14/2016)

Axe orders his traders to unload their positions, and he unceremoniously disappears from Axe…

S01E06 : The Deal 8.79/10 (aired on 02/21/2016)

Axe plans a scorched-earth defense against the public attack on his company - threatening his…

S01E07 : The Punch 8/10 (aired on 03/06/2016)

The pressure from the US Attorney starts to affect Axe, who gets into a physical altercation with…

S01E08 : Boasts and Rails 8.4/10 (aired on 03/13/2016)

Axe receives a tip about a mole inside his company, throwing the US Attorney's case into jeopardy.…

S01E09 : Where the F*ck is Donnie? 8.2/10 (aired on 03/20/2016)

The repercussions of the revelations come home to roost with public demonstrations, inside…

S01E10 : Quality of Life 8.79/10 (aired on 03/27/2016)

The death of a member of the Axe Capital family forces both Axe and Wendy to do some soul…

S01E11 : Magical Thinking 8.2/10 (aired on 04/03/2016)

Axe loses hundreds of millions of dollars on a bad trade and turns to Wendy for help. Chuck sets…

S01E12 : The Conversation 9.29/10 (aired on 04/10/2016)

Axe learns that Chuck has new evidence against him that could land him in prison. As Lara makes…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 39 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.4/10 (34 071 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series