Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : The Resurrection 6.29/10 (aired on 01/16/2018)

Jefferson Pierce is a man wrestling with a secret. As the father of Anissa and Jennifer, and…

S01E02 : LaWanda: The Book of Hope 6.27/10 (aired on 01/23/2018)

As the community struggles with the violence surrounding them, a glimmer of hope appears: Is Black…

S01E03 : LaWanda: The Book of Burial (aired on 01/30/2018)

As Jefferson Pierce tries to determine if the community can survive without the help of Black…

S01E04 : Black Jesus (aired on 02/06/2018)

Black Lightning is recruited to rally against The 100 gang. Anissa investigates the new drug…

S01E05 : And Then the Devil Brought the Plague: The Book of Green Light (aired on 02/13/2018)

An unexpected phone call unearths the long-buried need for Jefferson to investigate the murder of…

S01E06 : Three Sevens: The Book of Thunder (aired on 02/27/2018)

Jefferson is on the hunt for his father's killer, while Anissa uses her new powers to rectify a…

S01E07 : Equinox: The Book of Fate (aired on 03/06/2018)

Black Lightning’s pursuit for Tobias continues. Anissa continues to find herself in the new…

S01E08 : The Book of Revelation (aired on 03/13/2018)

Black Lightning works with Anissa to help find information to clear Black Lightning’s name.…

S01E09 : The Book of Little Black Lies (aired on 03/20/2018)

In the aftermath of the latest killing, Black Lightning works to clear his name while also hunting…

S01E10 : Sins of the Father: The Book of Redemption (aired on 03/27/2018)

Black Lightning attempts to rescue several long-missing children reveals a secret he did not…

S01E11 : Black Jesus: The Book of Crucifixion (aired on 04/03/2018)

As suspicions grow that Jefferson Pierce is Black Lightning, the ASA arranges to have him arrested.…

S01E12 : The Resurrection and the Light: The Book of Pain (aired on 04/10/2018)

Tobias returns to Freeland. He is tasked to capture – not kill – Black Lightning with the help of…

S01E13 : Shadow of Death: The Book of War (aired on 04/17/2018)

The aftermath of the showdown with Black Lightning leaves everyone reeling. Meanwhile, Tobias…
  • banner
  • Original title

    Black Lightning

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    3 Seasons • 32 Episodes

  • Rating

    6.36/10 (376 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    45 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series