Season 4

Hundreds of British soldiers lie dead in a forest… the Royal Navy sails back to England in retreat… the West Indies are now a war zone, and the shores of New Providence Island have never been bloodier. With the help of Eleanor Guthrie, Woodes Rogers transforms Nassau into a fortress without walls, as Captain Flint amasses a fleet of unprecedented strength, hoping to strike the final blow against civilization and reshape the world forever. Meanwhile, from within the island… an insurgency builds, fueled by the legend of its exiled leader, whose name keeps grown men awake at night… the one they call “Long John Silver.” But as Flint, Silver and their allies are about to learn, the closer civilization comes to defeat, the more desperately and destructively it will fight back. Oaths will be shattered, fortunes will change hands, and amidst the chaos, only one thing remains certain: it has never been more dangerous to call oneself a pirate.

Season episodes list 4


S04E01 : XXIX 8.88/10 (aired on 01/29/2017)

The invasion of Nassau results in catastrophe, while Teach and Rackham look to avenge the death of…

S04E02 : XXX 8.58/10 (aired on 02/05/2017)

Flint gives in to Billy's authority; Eleanor has a plan for Rogers; Silver turns to an unlikely…

S04E03 : XXXI 9.48/10 (aired on 02/12/2017)

Max has a run-in with the law; Rogers reckons with the past; Flint and Madi come to an…

S04E04 : XXXII 8.68/10 (aired on 02/19/2017)

Violence engulfs Nassau; Silver demands answers from Billy; Eleanor comes to Max's aid; Bonny and…

S04E05 : XXXIII 8.79/10 (aired on 02/26/2017)

Silver takes Flint's life in his hands; Billy drives a wedge; Eleanor risks everything; Rogers…

S04E06 : XXXIV 9.39/10 (aired on 03/05/2017)

Nassau is delivered; Silver makes a painful amends; Madi and Flint are separated; Rogers searches…

S04E07 : XXXV 8.58/10 (aired on 03/12/2017)

Flint urges caution on an angry Silver. Max leads Rackham and Bonny up river. Billy locates a…

S04E08 : XXXVI 8.58/10 (aired on 03/19/2017)

A rescue plan threatens to divide Flint and Silver. The true price of freedom becomes apparent to…

S04E09 : XXXVII 9.38/10 (aired on 03/26/2017)

Silver and his men hunt for Flint on Skeleton Island. Madi receives an offer. Billy casts his lot.

S04E10 : XXXVIII 8.9/10 (aired on 04/02/2017)

Flint makes a final push to topple England. Silver seals his fate. Rackham confronts Rogers. Nassau…
  • banner
  • Original title

    Black Sails

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 38 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.29/10 (74 412 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status