Season 1

In season one we are introduced to the local community through the eyes of young nurse Jenny Lee as she lives and works as a midwife alongside the Nuns of the Order of St. Raymond of Nonnatus in the deprived Poplar district of London's desperately poor East End in the 1950s.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Episode 1 8.18/10 (aired on 01/15/2012)

Jenny Lee starts her career as a midwife at Nonnatus House in London. She is surprised to find that…

S01E02 : Episode 2 8.57/10 (aired on 01/22/2012)

A new girl arrives Nonnatus House and finds it hard to earn the respect of Sister Evangelina. Jenny…

S01E03 : Episode 3 8.75/10 (aired on 01/29/2012)

Jenny does some district nursing to extend her community practice experience and befriends an old…

S01E04 : Episode 4 8.76/10 (aired on 02/05/2012)

A baby girl is snatched from her pram and the local community unites for the search. Cynthia sees…

S01E05 : Episode 5 8.67/10 (aired on 02/12/2012)

When Peggy’s brother is diagnosed with cancer, Jenny and the nuns are called upon to care for him.…

S01E06 : Episode 6 8.8/10 (aired on 02/19/2012)

When Chummy's imperious mother visits and disapproves of Peter Noakes, Chummy defies her mother and…
  • Original title

    Call the Midwife

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 64 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.39/10 (13 578 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    52 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series