Season 2

The second season sees young nurse Jenny Lee continue her work as a midwife in the local community alongside the Nuns of the Order of St. Raymond of Nonnatus.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Episode 1 8.76/10 (aired on 01/20/2013)

Jenny celebrates her birthday with Chummy and the girls, but soon after finds herself taking care…

S02E02 : Episode 2 8.58/10 (aired on 01/27/2013)

Chummy makes an important decision, Jenny reconnects with Jimmy, and Cynthia's conduct is called…

S02E03 : Episode 3 8.81/10 (aired on 02/03/2013)

Jenny is seconded to a short-staffed hospital in London, but grows increasingly reluctant to carry…

S02E04 : Episode 4 8.79/10 (aired on 02/10/2013)

A friend of Chummy's, Reverend Applebee-Thornton, comes to stay at Nonnatus House and soon gets on…

S02E05 : Episode 5 8.82/10 (aired on 02/17/2013)

Nonnatus House prepares for the annual summer fête, but when a baby show is announced, the girls…

S02E06 : Episode 6 8.82/10 (aired on 02/24/2013)

Doctor Turner is concerned by the spread of tuberculosis in the community, Jenny tries to repair a…

S02E07 : Episode 7 8.82/10 (aired on 03/03/2013)

Cynthia has to administer daily insulin injections to diabetic John Lacey, a bully who consistently…

S02E08 : Episode 8 9.1/10 (aired on 03/10/2013)

The convent comes under threat of demolition. Fred's pregnant daughter and her young son come and…
  • Original title

    Call the Midwife

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 64 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.39/10 (13 578 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    52 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series