Season 3

This season, Chummy, PC Noakes and baby Freddy are back in the East End and Jenny faces huge challenges both personally and professionally.

Season episodes list 3


S03E01 : Episode 1 8.82/10 (aired on 01/19/2014)

After the closure of Nonnatus House, the nuns and midwives finally move into their new premises.…

S03E02 : Episode 2 8.85/10 (aired on 01/26/2014)

Trixie's feathers are ruffled when Jenny is promoted, but the new Acting Sister has more to worry…

S03E03 : Episode 3 8.97/10 (aired on 02/02/2014)

Sister Julienne receives an SOS from Holloway Prison, whose usual maternity workers have been…

S03E04 : Episode 4 9.17/10 (aired on 02/09/2014)

Jenny has an eventful few days, starting with a patient who as well as having herself to worry…

S03E05 : Episode 5 9.07/10 (aired on 02/16/2014)

The nuns and midwives are busy preparing for Sister Evangelina's surprise jubilee celebrations,…

S03E06 : Episode 6 8.96/10 (aired on 02/23/2014)

Tom, the local curate, asks Trixie to join him for a day of cricket. She accepts, but the date is…

S03E07 : Episode 7 9.07/10 (aired on 03/02/2014)

Sister Julienne calms an anxious new mother who has put her baby in danger. Jenny, seconded to The…

S03E08 : Episode 8 9.19/10 (aired on 03/09/2014)

Jenny is assigned to first-time mother Jeanette, who requires frequent visits during a protracted…
  • Original title

    Call the Midwife

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 64 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.39/10 (13 578 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    52 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series