Season 6

It is now 1962, and the Nonnatus House team are as committed to caring for the people of Poplar as always. However, the social revolution in the outside world is mirrored by change and challenge much closer to home. As they strive to help mothers and families cope with the demands of childbearing, disability, disease and social prejudice, our beloved medics must make choices - and fight battles - of their own. Series six will see them laugh together, cry together, and pull together, supporting each other as never before.

Season episodes list 6


S06E01 : Episode 1 8.29/10 (aired on 01/22/2017)

The team reunite but all is not well when a change of management shakes up Nonnatus House.

S06E02 : Episode 2 8.42/10 (aired on 01/29/2017)

An explosion at the docks brings heartache to the people of Poplar, whilst Sister Ursula continues…

S06E03 : Episode 3 8.36/10 (aired on 02/05/2017)

A Chinese first-time mother faces an unexpected crisis, while new legislation and Sister Ursula…

S06E04 : Episode 4 8.1/10 (aired on 02/12/2017)

An expectant mother buckles under the strains of pregnancy. As Tom provides pastoral care, he…

S06E05 : Episode 5 8.6/10 (aired on 02/19/2017)

Nonnatus House welcomes a new recruit; a vulnerable young man captures the hearts of Fred and…

S06E06 : Episode 6 8.33/10 (aired on 02/26/2017)

Valerie Dyer oversees the care of an expectant Somali woman and is shocked when she uncovers a…

S06E07 : Episode 7 8.38/10 (aired on 03/05/2017)

Dr. Turner helps a family cope with the stresses of caring for a child with disabilities; and Nurse…

S06E08 : Episode 8 8.59/10 (aired on 03/12/2017)

An unexpected turn of events leads to a hastily arranged wedding; Shelagh finally goes into labor;…
  • Original title

    Call the Midwife

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 64 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.39/10 (13 578 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    52 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series