Season episodes list 8


S08E01 : Episode 1 (aired on 01/13/2019)

Nonnatus House welcomes two new nuns. Valerie deals with a shocking case that arrives unexpectedly,…

S08E02 : Episode 2 (aired on 01/20/2019)

Lucille helps elderly hoarder Clarice Millgrove who is struggling to keep her independence; Sister…

S08E03 : Episode 3 (aired on 01/27/2019)

Valerie helps a struggling mother accept her son's birth defect. The Turners oversee a measles…

S08E04 : Episode 4 (aired on 02/03/2019)

The team tries to unite an estranged mother and daughter who are both pregnant. Trixie's friend is…

S08E05 : Episode 5 (aired on 02/10/2019)

Poplar welcomes a brand new cervical cancer-screening clinic to the Institute and Dr Turner,…

S08E06 : Episode 6 (aired on 02/17/2019)

Mother Mildred returns and helps a docker family tackle end-stage pneumoconiosis. Lucille cares for…

S08E07 : Episode 7 (aired on 02/24/2019)

Mother Mildred decides it’s time for Sister Frances to attend her first solo birth. Trixie consoles…

S08E08 : Episode 8 (aired on 03/03/2019)

Sister Hilda digs deep to give her terminally-ill patient her final wish whilst the Turners must…
  • Original title

    Call the Midwife

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 64 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.39/10 (13 578 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    52 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series