Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Standing Up in the Milky Way 9.19/10 (aired on 03/09/2014)

The Ship of the Imagination, unfettered by ordinary limits on speed and size, drawn by the music of…

S01E02 : Some of the Things that Molecules Do 9.08/10 (aired on 03/16/2014)

Host Neil deGrasse Tyson is on a voyage to explore the relatedness of all livings things and the…

S01E03 : When Knowledge Conquered Fear 9.09/10 (aired on 03/23/2014)

There was a time, not so long ago, when natural events could only be understood as gestures of…

S01E04 : Hiding in the Light 9.09/10 (aired on 04/06/2014)

The Ship of the Imagination travels back in time to reveal 11th century Europe and North Africa…

S01E05 : A Sky Full of Ghosts 9.09/10 (aired on 03/30/2014)

An exploration of how light, time and gravity combine to distort our perceptions of the universe.…

S01E06 : Deeper, Deeper, Deeper Still 8.79/10 (aired on 04/13/2014)

The Ship of the Imagination ventures on an epic voyage to the bottom of a dewdrop to explore the…

S01E07 : The Clean Room 8.89/10 (aired on 04/20/2014)

To determine the true age of the Earth, geochemist Clair Patterson developed the uranium-lead…

S01E08 : Sisters of the Sun 8.99/10 (aired on 04/27/2014)

Discover the remarkable story of Annie Jump Cannon and Cecilia Payne, two incredible women who…

S01E09 : The Electric Boy 9.08/10 (aired on 05/11/2014)

Travel to 19th century England and meet Michael Faraday, a child of poverty who grew up to invent…

S01E10 : The Lost Worlds of Planet Earth 9.08/10 (aired on 05/04/2014)

The Ship of the Imagination embarks on a journey through space and time to grasp how the…

S01E11 : The Immortals 9.18/10 (aired on 05/18/2014)

The Ship of the Imagination travels across the cosmos to discover the possibility of beings that…

S01E12 : The World Set Free 9.18/10 (aired on 06/01/2014)

The Ship of the Imagination travels to our near neighbor Venus, where we begin our journey to…

S01E13 : Unafraid of the Dark 9.49/10 (aired on 06/08/2014)

The Ship of the Imagination makes a final journey to explore one of the biggest mysteries of the…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    Documentary TV Series

  • Episodes

    2 Seasons • 14 Episodes

  • Rating

    9.3/10 (77 888 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website


  • Status

    Returning series