Season 2

Feeling lost in the universe, Pete has an enlightening conversation with an atheist, which sends him into a night of New York debauchery. This marks the beginning of a season in which he starts to question his faith and find his voice.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : The Atheist (aired on 01/14/2018)

Pete has a chance encounter with famed magician Penn Jillette, who shakes his faith and inspires a…

S02E02 : Pete and Leif (aired on 01/21/2018)

Pete decides to spend the day with Leif, who encourages him to be open to the universe. Their…

S02E03 : Bill Burr (aired on 01/28/2018)

When Pete is abandoned by Artie, he is rescued by comedian Bill Burr, who takes pity on him and…

S02E04 : Porter Got HBO (aired on 02/04/2018)

Pete tries to be supportive when a fellow comic at The Boston gets his big break. Later, he…

S02E05 : Too Good (aired on 02/11/2018)

Pete reunites with Ali, who takes him on a tour of New York’s alternative comedy scene, where they…

S02E06 : Artie (aired on 02/18/2018)

Pete’s decision to organize a secret benefit for an ailing comedy vet finds him scrambling to put…

S02E07 : Naca (aired on 02/25/2018)

On a trip to a comedy conference to book college gigs, Pete and Ali clash over the best strategy to…

S02E08 : Roast Battle (aired on 03/04/2018)

In an attempt to show Ali that he has a backbone, Pete enters a comedy-roast battle, but finds that…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    3 Seasons • 24 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.3/10 (2 459 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    30 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series