Season 1

Thirty years ago a strange phenomenon called a "spacequake" devastated the center of Eurasia, claiming the lives of at least 150 million people. Since then, smaller spacequakes plague the world on an irregular basis. Shido Itsuka, a seemingly ordinary high schooler comes across a mysterious girl at the ground zero of a spacequake and learns from his sister Kotori she is one of the "Spirits" who are the real cause of the spacequakes that occur when they manifest themselves in the world. He also learns that Kotori is the commander of the airship Fraxinus, crewed by the organization Ratatoskr, and is recruited to make use of his mysterious ability to seal the Spirits' powers thus stopping them from being a threat to mankind. However, there is a catch: to seal a Spirit's power, he must make her fall in love with him and kiss him.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : April 10th (aired on 04/06/2013)

Beginning with the original spacequake 30 years ago, the ditzy Kotori and her brother Shido are…

S01E02 : Close Re-encounter (aired on 04/13/2013)

Shido is undergoing stage two of his training which is practical application upon real humans.…

S01E03 : Sword That Splits the Sky (aired on 04/20/2013)

Shido and Tohka are on their date being overseen and supported by the Fraxinus crew. Tohka…

S01E04 : Unhappy Rain (aired on 04/27/2013)

Shido meets Yoshino for the first time while running through a shrine on a rainy, ill-forecasted…

S01E05 : The Freezing Ground (aired on 05/03/2013)

Tohka is avoiding Shido due to her feelings about what happened between him and Yoshino. She talks…

S01E06 : Hot Springs of Love (aired on 05/10/2013)

Tohka and Yoshino desire to visit a hot springs so Shido makes the arrangements with Kotori for…

S01E07 : The Visitors (aired on 05/17/2013)

Mana is having a 10v1 practice match against Origami's unit before having introduced herself at the…

S01E08 : Triple Frenzy (aired on 05/24/2013)

Shido invites Kurumi out but is forced on a polygamous date when Tohka seduces him and Origami…

S01E09 : Raging Nightmare (aired on 06/03/2013)

Mana kills Kurumi and explains everything to Shido. After he is forced away, he avoids Origami and…

S01E10 : Spirit Of Fire (aired on 06/08/2013)

Kurumi and Kotori start fighting after a short conversation. Kurumi used one of her skills to make…

S01E11 : Countdown (aired on 06/15/2013)

Shido is contemplating the situation regarding Kotori involving the events five years prior…

S01E12 : Things You Can't Give Up (aired on 06/22/2013)

Picking up directly from Origami seeing Kotori, a frightened Kotori is with Shido at the amusement…

S01E13 : Episode 13

  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    3 Seasons • 36 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.23/10 (1 264 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    24 :

  • Website


  • Status

    Returning series