Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : The Deserters (aired on 10/04/1957)

A young private has deserted from the Army and is riding on a freight wagon with a manipulative…

S02E02 : Blood In The Dust (aired on 10/11/1957)

Yankee Jim Horncuff is confronted by gunman Burke. Stars: Claudette Colbert, Jeff Morrow, Barry…

S02E03 : A Gun Is For Killing (aired on 10/18/1957)

""Make your play Billy Jack,"" says young Bobby as he pretends with his father's pistol, which is…

S02E04 : Proud Woman (aired on 10/25/1957)

When Consuela Bowers arrives in the West, she hires a man to work on her father's ranch. She does…

S02E05 : Ride A Lonely Trail (aired on 11/02/1957)

The town council decides to retire old Sheriff Larson against much protest from the oldtime sheriff…

S02E06 : The Promise 7.5/10 (aired on 11/08/1957)

A dying rancher forces his restless young son to promise he will remain on the ranch with his older…

S02E07 : Episode In Darkness (aired on 11/15/1957)

Traveling cattleman Ethan Boyan is framed in a frontier town for the slaying of a woman in a…

S02E08 : The Open Cell (aired on 11/22/1957)

Sheriff Morgan Winter decides to give a young man involved in a shooting another chance by taking…

S02E09 : A Man To Look Up To (aired on 11/29/1957)

Lawyer Jud Lester arrives in town right after a robbery and finds one of the robbers hiding in his…

S02E10 : The Bitter Land (aired on 12/06/1957)

A matriarch is adamanant about keeping the Spring Waters for her ranch and endangers her grandson,…

S02E11 : Gift From A Gunman 7.4/10 (aired on 12/13/1957)

After he is wounded in a gun duel, Will Gorman resolves to forsake the gunman's life. He visits an…

S02E12 : A Gun For My Bride (aired on 12/27/1957)

The daughter of a wealthy cattleman elopes with one of her father's ranch hands. Then he learns…

S02E13 : Man Unforgiving (aired on 01/03/1958)

Ex-army Medical corp doctor Ben Harper winds up in a town run by a crippled sheriff who holds a…

S02E14 : Trial By Fear 7.4/10 (aired on 01/10/1958)

Gunslinger Tod Owen is on trial for murder, when he is found not guilty, it comes out that the dead…

S02E15 : The Freighter 7.5/10 (aired on 01/17/1958)

Belle is running a freightline outfit. Murdock and his sons are causing problems for Belle and are…

S02E16 : This Man Must Die 8/10 (aired on 01/24/1958)

A sentenced to hang man escapes and returns to his home town to kill the witness whose false…

S02E17 : Wire 7.5/10 (aired on 01/31/1958)

A man who has spent most of his life working other people's property, vows to own land of his own.…

S02E18 : License To Kill (aired on 02/07/1958)

A frontier sheriff finds he is unable to cope with a group of trouble-making trailherders when he…

S02E19 : Sundown At Bitter Creek 7.9/10 (aired on 02/14/1958)

A man arrives in the town of Bitter Creek. Though he is trying to live down his past as a gun…

S02E20 : The Stranger (aired on 02/28/1958)

Cort McConnell rides into town, when he sees a man running out of the general store and after he…

S02E21 : The Sharpshooter (aired on 03/07/1958)

Lucas McCain and his son Mark arrive in North Fork, New Mexico. Looking to start a new life, they…

S02E22 : Man Of Fear (aired on 03/14/1958)

The famed gunman Doc Holliday visits a young married couple who are friends of his. He learns that…

S02E23 : The Doctor Keeps A Promise (aired on 03/21/1958)

Dr. Allan McMurdo tries to save the life of Dave Bechdolt who was shot when he tried to rob a man…

S02E24 : Three Days To Death (aired on 04/04/1958)

An Easterner learns that his brother has been killed out West and sets out to find the murderer. He…

S02E25 : Shadow Of A Dead Man (aired on 04/11/1958)

Logan Wheeler seeks Raney Benson, a wanted bank robber for the reward money. Logan's father is…

S02E26 : Debt Of Gratitude (aired on 04/18/1958)

Marshal Cam Tolby faces the enmity of the townspeople when he tries to take an outlaw to Prescott,…

S02E27 : A Handful Of Ashes (aired on 05/02/1958)

Old timer Ben Carey wants to become Deputy but the town thinks he's too old for the job. He takes…

S02E28 : Threat Of Violence (aired on 05/23/1958)

A gunman, tired of violence, hangs up his guns and tries to make a new life for himself as an…

S02E29 : Utopia, Wyoming (aired on 06/06/1958)

A clan of Confederates from Georgia looking for a new way of life settle in a deserted Wyoming…
  • banner
  • Original title

    Dick Powell's Zane Grey Theater

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 147 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.8/10 (290 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    30 :

  • Status