Season 2

1966 brings Endeavour a fresh quartet of baffling mysteries set to test his brain and body to breaking point. Though offset by the possibility of love unlooked for, against a backdrop of growing change in Britain and the wider world, Endeavour must face a challenge that threatens to take from him all he holds dear... Family. Friends. Colleagues. The old order changeth... but not without a fight. To the death.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Trove 8.5/10 (aired on 03/30/2014)

Returning from sick leave, Morse investigates a suspicious suicide, a missing girl, and the theft…

S02E02 : Nocturne 8.6/10 (aired on 04/06/2014)

World Cup fever is gripping the country, as Argentina battle it out against England in the quarter…

S02E03 : Sway 8.58/10 (aired on 04/13/2014)

Bonfire Night is just around the corner and housewife Vivienne Haldane is found strangled with a…

S02E04 : Neverland 8.89/10 (aired on 04/20/2014)

A boy, with a brutal father, is reported missing from his home. The body of a journalist is found…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 22 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.6/10 (9 810 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    120 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series