Season 3

Last seen languishing in a prison cell and framed for a crime he didn't commit, Endeavour is impelled to return to duty when a young woman's baffling murder requires his singularly cerebral mind to solve. As both men struggle to find their bearings amidst the rapidly changing climate of early 1967, four cases set against the dreaming spires of Oxford test their partnership in unexpected ways, as Colin Dexter's iconic detective is pushed to new extremes in his unrivalled commitment to truth and justice.

Season episodes list 3


S03E01 : Ride 8.01/10 (aired on 01/03/2016)

Jeannie Hearne is spirited away in the middle of the night with no explanation. Her body is found…

S03E02 : Arcadia 8.19/10 (aired on 01/10/2016)

April 1967. As spring blooms, the death of artist Simon Hallward in a horrendous house-fire leaves…

S03E03 : Prey 8.19/10 (aired on 01/17/2016)

Early June 1967. A missing persons case - that of Danish au pair INGRID HJORT - proves far from…

S03E04 : Coda 8.9/10 (aired on 01/24/2016)

Endeavour, recruited by his old college mentor Felix Lorimer to look into the safety of his…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 22 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.6/10 (9 810 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    120 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series