Season 4

In Series four, barely a fortnight has passed since the events depicted in the series three finale, and we find Oxford’s finest picking up the pieces of their lives, both personal and professional. Endeavour waits to hear the result of his Sergeant’s Exam, and self-medicates to numb his heartache, but whisky and Tännhauser will only get a man so far. While Thursday and Win deal with their own sense of grief. Their home is empty, Sam gone to the Army and Joan… Who knows where? The stories that remain will take Endeavour and Thursday, together with the rest of Oxford’s Finest, into places hitherto unexplored – the worlds of 1960s pop; Doctors and Nurses; and an exploration of the English pastoral.

Season episodes list 4


S04E01 : Game 8.39/10 (aired on 01/08/2017)

The ‘white heat' of technology takes centre stage in the first film, as Lovelace College is taken…

S04E02 : Canticle 7.9/10 (aired on 01/15/2017)

The so called ‘permissive society' comes under the spotlight as Endeavour is tasked with protecting…

S04E03 : Lazaretto 8.09/10 (aired on 01/22/2017)

Whispers that Cowley General contains a cursed ward - and a seemingly innocuous death - set off a…

S04E04 : Harvest 8.49/10 (aired on 01/29/2017)

When a body is found in a marshland outside of Oxford, everyone assumes they are the remains of an…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 22 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.6/10 (9 810 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    120 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series