Season 1

Trouble is brewing in the Seven Kingdoms of Westeros. For the driven inhabitants of this visionary world, control of Westeros' Iron Throne holds the lure of great power. But in a land where the seasons can last a lifetime, winter is coming...and beyond the Great Wall that protects them, an ancient evil has returned. In Season One, the story centers on three primary areas: the Stark and the Lannister families, whose designs on controlling the throne threaten a tenuous peace; the dragon princess Daenerys, heir to the former dynasty, who waits just over the Narrow Sea with her malevolent brother Viserys; and the Great Wall--a massive barrier of ice where a forgotten danger is stirring.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Winter Is Coming 8.96/10 (aired on 04/17/2011)

Ned Stark, Lord of Winterfell learns that his mentor, Jon Arryn, has died and that King Robert is…

S01E02 : The Kingsroad 8.76/10 (aired on 04/24/2011)

Having agreed to become the King’s Hand, Ned leaves Winterfell with daughters Sansa and Arya, while…

S01E03 : Lord Snow 8.67/10 (aired on 05/01/2011)

Arriving at King’s Landing, Ned is shocked to learn of the Crown’s profligacy from his new…

S01E04 : Cripples, Bastards, and Broken Things 8.77/10 (aired on 05/08/2011)

Ned looks for clues to the death of his predecessor, and uncovers one of King Robert’s bastards.…

S01E05 : The Wolf and the Lion 9.07/10 (aired on 05/15/2011)

Incensed over news of Daenerys’ alliance with the Dothrakis, Robert orders a preemptive strike on…

S01E06 : A Golden Crown 9.17/10 (aired on 05/22/2011)

Reinstated as the Hand, Ned sits for the King while Robert is on a hunt. Ned issues a decree that…

S01E07 : You Win or You Die 9.26/10 (aired on 05/29/2011)

Explaining that the future of the Lannisters is at stake, Tywin presses Jaime to “be the man you…

S01E08 : The Pointy End 9.06/10 (aired on 06/05/2011)

In the aftermath of Ned's capture, Syrio and Arya face off against Lannister guards, while Cersei…

S01E09 : Baelor 9.57/10 (aired on 06/12/2011)

With Sansa's life in danger, Ned makes a fateful decision. Catelyn brokers an unsavory deal with…

S01E10 : Fire and Blood 9.47/10 (aired on 06/19/2011)

As tragic news spreads across the Seven Kingdoms, Bran and Rickon share a prophetic dream, Catelyn…
  • banner
  • Original title

    Game of Thrones

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    8 Seasons • 73 Episodes

  • Rating

    9.49/10 (1 318 828 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status