Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : A Time to Heal (aired on 06/21/2016)

The drama centered on a Memphis megachurch opens with the return home of estranged daughter Gracie…

S01E02 : The Baptism (aired on 06/22/2016)

Grace decides to move home in order to pursue the person she blames for her sister's death, but…

S01E03 : We Shall See Him As He Is (aired on 06/22/2016)

Grace has an uncomfortable dinner date with a former beau and his fiancée; Jacob and Kerissa face…

S01E04 : Behind Closed Doors (aired on 06/29/2016)

The mayor calls in a favor, which leaves the Bishop in a bind that could split the church; Grace is…

S01E05 : Meaningful Survival (aired on 07/06/2016)

Grace and the Bishop find themselves in opposition; Lady Mae tries to mend fences while Kerissa is…

S01E06 : Good Morning, Calvary (aired on 07/13/2016)

The Bishop appoints Grace to preach on Sunday in his absence; Jacob tries to arrange a TV deal for…

S01E07 : One Train May Hide Another (aired on 07/20/2016)

Mac is slated to be named "Memphis Man of the Year," but first must advise Charity about the music…

S01E08 : The Whole Book (aired on 07/27/2016)

Grace reaches out to Officer Nelson while also working with Noah in an effort to find evidence…

S01E09 : The Broken Road (aired on 08/03/2016)

A debate over security at Calvary erupts following the church shooting; Mac's plans to leave the…

S01E10 : March to the Sea (aired on 08/10/2016)

Grace thwarts Mac's attempt to blackmail the Bishop; and deals with Sophia's father, Ray, who has…

S01E11 : Men Like Trees Walking (aired on 08/17/2016)

The church is losing money and members; Ray seeks custody of Sophia; Jacob's offers to help Calvary…

S01E12 : Veni, Vidi, Vici (aired on 08/24/2016)

Grace, Ray and Sophia go to court; Basie, the Bishop and Jacob discuss an opportunity at Triumph;…

S01E13 : What Are You Doing Here? (aired on 08/31/2016)

In the Season 1 finale, Deacon Sykes has doubts about Lady Mae preaching at the "women's day"…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 52 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.31/10 (1 964 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    42 :

  • Website


  • Status

    Returning series