Season 2

Season 2 picks up with the Greenleaf family tree splitting at the root. Frustrated after her Uncle Mac escapes justice, Grace's righteous pursuit pushes her to the breaking point, with repercussions that reverberate throughout the entire family.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : A House Divided 7.6/10 (aired on 03/15/2017)

The Greenleaf family struggles in the aftermath of Mac's release. Lady Mae makes a last-ditch…

S02E02 : Strange Bedfellows 7.19/10 (aired on 03/22/2017)

Grace and Charity oppose Lady Mae's reaction to demands from the Deacon Board. The Bishop visits…

S02E03 : A Mother's Love 7.5/10 (aired on 03/29/2017)

After one of Mac's victims attempts suicide, Grace makes a rash decision that may have lasting…

S02E04 : Revival 6.32/10 (aired on 04/05/2017)

Bishop and Lady Mae preside over Calvary's Fall Revival, and decide to take action against Basie.…

S02E05 : Point of No Return 6.16/10 (aired on 04/12/2017)

When Basie hears about the injunction filed to stop construction of Triumph Two, he stages a sit-in…

S02E06 : The Royal Family 5.97/10 (aired on 04/19/2017)

Kevin and Charity begin divorce proceedings, but the circumstances are exacerbated when Lady Mae…

S02E07 : Born to Trouble 7.09/10 (aired on 04/26/2017)

The anniversary of Faith's death is at hand and Grace shows no sign of giving up her pursuit of…

S02E08 : And The Sparks Fly Upward 7.81/10 (aired on 05/03/2017)

In the Season 2 midseason finale, Jacob makes Triumph pastor Basie Skanks an offer to clear his…

S02E09 : The Bear (aired on 08/15/2017)

In the Season 2 midseason premiere, Grace and Mac's showdown sends shockwaves through the family.…

S02E10 : Call Not Complete (aired on 08/16/2017)

Jacob and Kerissa establish their new ministry. Charity desperately tries to reach Kevin. Darius…

S02E11 : Changing Season (aired on 08/23/2017)

When Sophia and Zora are excluded from the upcoming debutante cotillion, Lady Mae sets out to make…

S02E12 : House Rules (aired on 08/30/2017)

Basie's sermon regarding inclusivity in the church goes viral, lighting a fire under Grace and…

S02E13 : Silence and Loneliness (aired on 09/06/2017)

A series of recurring nightmares leaves Grace unnerved; Charity looks to take her relationship with…

S02E14 : The Father's Will (aired on 09/13/2017)

Lionel returns and drops a bombshell on Bishop and Lady Mae; Charity receives great news from…

S02E15 : Two By Two (aired on 09/20/2017)

Charity's plan hits a roadblock; Skip Leonard offers Jacob an enticing deal; Lady Mae suddenly…

S02E16 : The Pearl (aired on 09/27/2017)

The tensions in Zora and Isaiah's relationship come to a head at the Cotillion; Lady Mae makes an…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 52 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.31/10 (1 964 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    42 :

  • Website


  • Status

    Returning series