Season 2

After losing against Aoba Jousai, the whole Karasuno team feels at a loss. Especially Kageyama and Hinata, who seem to be the most devastated about the defeat. However, the team soon cheers up when a chance for them to go to Tokyo appears. During their training camp there, Karasuno will meet new formidable opponents.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Let's Go To Tokyo!! (aired on 10/04/2015)

After losing in Interhigh, Karasuno High is busy practicing. As Coach Ukai wishes for more practice…

S02E02 : Direct Sunlight (aired on 10/11/2015)

Hinata, Kageyama, Nishinoya, and Tanaka are devastated by the possibility of not going to Tokyō if…

S02E03 : Townsperson B (aired on 10/18/2015)

Yachi feels conflicted about joining the volleyball team, but after watching their practice match…

S02E04 : Center Ace (aired on 10/25/2015)

After Hinata and Kageyama finish their supplementary exam, Saeko Tanaka takes them to join Karasuno…

S02E05 : Greed (aired on 11/01/2015)

The second day of the Tokyo away games. Karasuno isn't able to get a single set against Nekoma,…

S02E06 : Tempo (aired on 11/08/2015)

Hinata and Kageyama are at oddds. Keishin decides to take Hinata to his grandfather, who lead…

S02E07 : Moonrise (aired on 11/15/2015)

In order to achieve a new form, Hinata and Kageyama start practicing on their own. The other…

S02E08 : Illusionary Hero (aired on 11/22/2015)

Tsukishima begins to think that he shouldn’t put so much effort in training anymore like his…

S02E09 : VS. Umbrella (aired on 11/29/2015)

The members of Karasuno continue to strengthen the new things they've learned while at the Tokyo…

S02E10 : Gears (aired on 12/06/2015)

The week-long training camp is finally on its last day. Karasuno's final opponent is Fukurodani…

S02E11 : Above (aired on 12/13/2015)

The training camp comes to a close with a barbeque battle. Bokuto talks about rivals from all over…

S02E12 : Match Begins!! (aired on 12/20/2015)

The first day of the Spring Tournament Miyagi qualifier is finally here. Hinata tries to trush to…

S02E13 : Simple, Pure Strength (aired on 12/27/2015)

Their first match to get through to the qualifiers is a match against Kakugawa High School. At the…

S02E14 : Growing Fast (aired on 01/10/2016)

Just about 2 more months until the qualifiers. Tsukishima's brother invites him to practice with…

S02E15 : Playground (aired on 01/17/2016)

Karasuno is finally playing in the qualifier prelims. Their first opponent is the 4th best team…

S02E16 : To the Next (aired on 01/24/2016)

Johzenji's carefree rhythm almost breaks Hinata and Kageyama, but they manage to regain their cool…

S02E17 : The Fight of the Spineless (aired on 01/31/2016)

The second ta of the Miyzaki qulifier prelims, and both teams give it their all from the very…

S02E18 : The Losers (aired on 02/07/2016)

Karasuno can't get back into rhythm without Sawamura, and are having a hard time playing to their…

S02E19 : The Iron Wall Can Be Constructed Any Number of Times (aired on 02/14/2016)

Karasuno manages to make it to the semi-finals. Which ever team wins the match between Aoba Johsai…

S02E20 : Wiping Away (aired on 02/21/2016)

The semi-finals of the Spring Tournament. The ones that Karasuno has to face are their bitter…

S02E21 : The Breaker (aired on 02/28/2016)

Karasuno is facing a completely different Seijoh now that they've called in Kyotani. Karasuno can't…

S02E22 : The Fight of the Previously Spineless (aired on 03/06/2016)

As Seijoh takes the flow of the game, Keishin sends Yamaguchi out as a pinch server. Yamaguchi ran…

S02E23 : ''Team'' (aired on 03/13/2016)

The final set of the qualifier semi-finals continues with Karasuno and Seijoh. As the teams go neck…

S02E24 : Switch for the Utmost Limit (aired on 03/20/2016)

Neither team is willing to let the other team get ahead. They're both reaching their limit, yet the…

S02E25 : Declaration of War (aired on 03/27/2016)

After defeating their fated rivals, the Karasuno High School Volleyball Club finally move on to the…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 61 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.83/10 (2 568 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    24 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series