Season episodes list 5


S05E01 : Finding Freedom 9.23/10 (aired on 09/18/2011)

Tim is having no luck tracking down Miranda and Shane since she dropped the bombshell that Shane is…

S05E02 : Something in the Night 9.07/10 (aired on 09/25/2011)

When Tim is coerced to go with Jack on a secret mission Amy is left back at Heartland with Janice…

S05E03 : What's in a Name? 8.87/10 (aired on 10/02/2011)

When Tim reveals to the family that Shane is his son it throws everybody for a loop and threatens…

S05E04 : Beyond Hell's Half Mile 8.97/10 (aired on 10/16/2011)

When Amy works with a chuck wagon horse she discovers an impediment that could put the entire team…

S05E05 : Never Let Go 9.06/10 (aired on 10/23/2011)

Amy helps to restore the confidence of a troubled, young trick-rider so that she can get back on…

S05E06 : The Slippery Slope 8.97/10 (aired on 10/30/2011)

A friend from Jack's past shows up at Heartland when one of their old band mates passes away. Lou &…

S05E07 : Over the Rise 8.64/10 (aired on 11/13/2011)

When Shane arrives to stay for the summer, Tim tries to impress all three of his kids with a really…

S05E08 : Nothing for Granted 9.16/10 (aired on 11/20/2011)

When Ty visits Mrs. Bell to thank her for paying his school fees he and Amy are surprised to learn…

S05E09 : Cover Me 8.91/10 (aired on 12/04/2011)

When Tim's young racehorse Cisco is stolen on the way to his maiden race, Amy and Ty get help…

S05E10 : Trust 9.02/10 (aired on 01/08/2012)

When Amy bravely tries to heal an abused (and now extremely violent) racehorse Ty and Jack think…

S05E11 : Fool's Gold 9.18/10 (aired on 01/15/2012)

Ty's mother Lily returns to Heartland with shocking news about his father, and a secret that…

S05E12 : Road to Nowhere 9.06/10 (aired on 01/22/2012)

When Jack learns Ty is riding his bike solo to a remote lake to spread his father's ashes he…

S05E13 : Aftermath 9.33/10 (aired on 02/12/2012)

In an attempt to avoid hitting a wolf, Ty is badly injured when he crashes his bike on a remote…

S05E14 : Working on a Dream 9.02/10 (aired on 02/26/2012)

Amy is roped into helping Tim project a positive image to the community, in hopes it will further…

S05E15 : Breaking Down and Building Up 8.92/10 (aired on 03/04/2012)

Amy must find a way to save rescue horses from kill buyers.

S05E16 : Wild Horses 8.88/10 (aired on 03/11/2012)

Amy and Ty join Scott on a trip back to his old reservation to save a herd of wild horses from the…

S05E17 : True Calling 8.83/10 (aired on 03/18/2012)

Amy's dog is injured by a rancher, and it's up to Ty to save his life

S05E18 : Candles in the Wind 9.19/10 (aired on 03/25/2012)

When a mystery horse arrives at Heartland, Amy and Ty are sent down a path that will alter their…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    8 Seasons • 105 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.3/10 (5 672 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    45 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series