Season 2

Carrie continues her hunt for terrorist leader Abu Nazir while maintaining a complicated relationship with Brody that straddles the line between personal and professional. Brody is forced to work more closely with the CIA. Jessica Brody struggles to keep her family in tact despite increasing difficulty connecting with her husband. Saul discovers a clandestine plot.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : The Smile 8.42/10 (aired on 09/30/2012)

Months after undergoing Electroconvulsive Therapy, former CIA case officer Carrie Mathison has…

S02E02 : Beirut Is Back 8.91/10 (aired on 10/07/2012)

Fatima tells Carrie about a meeting her Hezbollah commander husband will be having in Beirut with…

S02E03 : State of Independence 8.25/10 (aired on 10/14/2012)

After her Beirut adventures, Carrie hopes for a triumphant return to the CIA. Brody learns that his…

S02E04 : New Car Smell 8.72/10 (aired on 10/21/2012)

Estes authorizes a covert operation to investigate intel recovered in Beirut. Brody gets a shock…

S02E05 : Q&A 9.01/10 (aired on 10/28/2012)

Brody is a prisoner again. Carrie plays second fiddle after her rash judgment call at the hotel as…

S02E06 : A Gettysburg Address 8.34/10 (aired on 11/04/2012)

Dana is shocked by her visit to the hospital. Faber's Tom Walker questions get him tangled up with…

S02E07 : The Clearing 7.87/10 (aired on 11/11/2012)

Carrie and the team struggle to regain control of their operation. Saul visits Aileen in solitary…

S02E08 : I'll Fly Away 8.25/10 (aired on 11/18/2012)

Brody heads towards meltdown as he struggles to keep his complicated alliances clear. Carrie stages…

S02E09 : Two Hats 8.54/10 (aired on 11/25/2012)

Brody makes a necessary phone call. Saul teams up with Virgil and Max to dig up some information on…

S02E10 : Broken Hearts 8.63/10 (aired on 12/02/2012)

Saul catches up with an old friend and discovers evidence of covert activities by Estes. Brody and…

S02E11 : In Memoriam 8.63/10 (aired on 12/09/2012)

Dangerously close to exhaustion, Carrie continues her hunt for Nazir and begins to suspect there is…

S02E12 : The Choice 9.25/10 (aired on 12/16/2012)

Carrie is faced with a pivotal decision, while Brody meets with Faber to contemplate the future of…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    7 Seasons • 84 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.41/10 (265 379 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    55 : • 45 : • 60 : • 50 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series