Season 6

The sixth season of It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, premiered on FX on September 16, 2010. The season contains 14 episodes and concluded airing on December 9, 2010 with the hour-long Christmas special. An additional episode called "The Gang Gets Successful" was produced for this season, but was not aired, despite scenes from the episode being included in promotional material for season 6. It was later re-edited with new scenes to create the Season 7 episode "How Mac Got Fat".

Season episodes list 6


S06E01 : Mac Fights Gay Marriage 7.7/10 (aired on 09/16/2010)

Mac defends traditional marriage, while the rest of the gang reaps the rewards of wedded bliss.

S06E02 : Dennis Gets Divorced 7.41/10 (aired on 09/23/2010)

Marital bliss turns into business, as the gang experiences the emotional and economic hardships of…

S06E03 : The Gang Buys a Boat 8.38/10 (aired on 09/30/2010)

The gang attempts to find adventure on the sea after they purchase their 'new' boat.

S06E04 : Mac's Big Break 7.99/10 (aired on 10/07/2010)

Mac finally gets his big break after correctly answering a trivia question on the radio. While…

S06E05 : Mac and Charlie: White Trash 7.89/10 (aired on 10/14/2010)

Rejected from a pool club, Mac and Charlie set out fix an abandoned pool to help cope with the…

S06E06 : Mac's Mom Burns Her House Down 7.51/10 (aired on 10/21/2010)

Mac's mother is left homeless after she burns down her house, which leaves Charlie and Mac with no…

S06E07 : Who Got Dee Pregnant? 8.49/10 (aired on 10/28/2010)

The gang gets a real scare after Dee reveals she's pregnant, forcing the guys to recall their last…

S06E08 : The Gang Gets a New Member 7.61/10 (aired on 11/04/2010)

A blast from the past prompts the guys to expand membership, and Dee to re-consider her future.

S06E09 : Dee Reynolds: Shaping America's Youth 8.39/10 (aired on 11/11/2010)

Motivated by the drama teacher who inspired her, Dee takes a job as a substitute teacher, and…

S06E10 : Charlie Kelly: King of the Rats 8.1/10 (aired on 11/18/2010)

Keeping the basement rodent-free drives Charlie to the brink. The gang throws Charlie a surprise…

S06E11 : The Gang Gets Stranded in the Woods 8.19/10 (aired on 12/02/2010)

En route to Atlantic City for a charity event, Mac, Frank and Dee get lost. Meanwhile, Dennis and…

S06E12 : Dee Gives Birth 8.2/10 (aired on 12/09/2010)

Dee's blessed event is fast approaching but the father's identity remains a mystery---to the gang,…

S06E13 : A Very Sunny Christmas 8.9/10 (aired on 12/16/2010)

After years of being mistreated by Frank during the holiday season, Dennis and Dee decide to teach…