Season 1

Beginning its tale in 19th century England, young aristocrat Jonathan Joestar finds himself locked in bitter rivalry with Dio Brando, a low-born boy who Jonathan's father took under his wing after the death of Dio's father. Discontent with his station in life, Dio's fathomless lust to reign over all eventually leads him to seek the supernatural powers of an ancient Aztec stone mask in the Joestar's possession—an artifact that will forever change the destiny of Dio and Jonathan for generations to come. Fifty years later, in 1938 New York City, Jonathan's grandson Joseph Joestar must take up his grandfather's mission and master the abilities necessary to destroy the stone mask and its immensely powerful creators who threaten humanity's very existence, the Pillar Men.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Dio the Destroyer 7.29/10 (aired on 10/06/2012)

England 1868. A thief tries to raid an overturned carriage, but discovers that two of the…

S01E02 : A Letter from the Past 7.46/10 (aired on 10/13/2012)

Seven years later in 1888, JoJo and Dio are supposedly getting along, though JoJo is still fearful…

S01E03 : Youth with Dio 7.58/10 (aired on 10/20/2012)

Having found an antidote and given it to George, JoJo prepares to turn Dio in to the police. Dio…

S01E04 : Overdrive 7.06/10 (aired on 10/27/2012)

Three days after the incident, JoJo awakens to find Erina nursing him back to health in the…

S01E05 : The Dark Knights 7.44/10 (aired on 11/03/2012)

Upon arriving in Windknights Lot, JoJo's group is pickpocketed by a talented young boy named Poco…

S01E06 : Tomorrow's Courage 7.49/10 (aired on 11/10/2012)

As Bruford manages to barely avoid JoJo's attack, JoJo is once again ensnared by his hair. However,…

S01E07 : Successor 7.73/10 (aired on 11/17/2012)

Zeppeli recalls how Tonpetty foretold where his death would take place; in the very place he is in…

S01E08 : Bloody Battle! JoJo & Dio 7.73/10 (aired on 11/24/2012)

After Poco hears that Peggy has gone out to search for him, Dio sends a zombie named Doobie to…

S01E09 : The Final Ripple! 8/10 (aired on 12/01/2012)

As Dio falls following his battle with JoJo, he decapitates himself before the ripple reaches his…

S01E10 : New York's JoJo 7.96/10 (aired on 12/08/2012)

In 1938, 49 years after Jonathan Joestar's death, Speedwagon and Straizo travel to Mexico, where…

S01E11 : The Game Master 7.92/10 (aired on 12/15/2012)

As expected, Straizo recovers from Joseph's attack and uses the laser eye attack Dio used to…

S01E12 : The Pillar Man 8.11/10 (aired on 12/22/2012)

Joseph is confronted by one of Stroheim's men, Donovan, but manages to subdue him, learning that…

S01E13 : JoJo vs. The Ultimate Lifeform 8.3/10 (aired on 01/05/2013)

As JoJo begins to fight Santana, JoJo finds his Ripple to not be effective against him, but it…

S01E14 : Ultimate Warriors From Ancient Times 8.06/10 (aired on 01/12/2013)

Speedwagon brings statued remains of Santana to the headquarters of his foundation in Washington,…

S01E15 : A Hero's Proof 8.15/10 (aired on 01/19/2013)

Caesar engages Wamuu in battle for killing Mark, using his Bubble Launcher technique to surround…

S01E16 : Lisa, Lisa, Hamon Coach 7.78/10 (aired on 01/26/2013)

Wanting to teach Joseph to control his Ripple powers, Caesar takes him to Venice to meet his…

S01E17 : The Deeper Plan 8.1/10 (aired on 02/02/2013)

Lisa Lisa explains to Joseph and Caesar how the creator of the Stone Mask, Kars, is seeking a…

S01E18 : Von Stroheim's Revenge 7.9/10 (aired on 02/09/2013)

As JoJo awaits to warn Lisa Lisa about the Pillar Men, Esidisi's brain takes over the body of Suzie…

S01E19 : A Race Toward the Brink 8.15/10 (aired on 02/16/2013)

Stroheim starts using his new mechanical body, which was designed to surpass Santana, to fight…

S01E20 : Young Caesar 8.67/10 (aired on 02/23/2013)

Lisa Lisa tells JoJo of Caesar's childhood, in which he took to crime at a young age after being…

S01E21 : A Hundred Against Two 7.94/10 (aired on 03/02/2013)

Whilst following Wamuu's trail of blood, JoJo and Lisa Lisa encounter another vampire named Wired…

S01E22 : A True Warrior 8.19/10 (aired on 03/09/2013)

Before the match begins, it is revealed that during each lap, there will be a different weapon for…

S01E23 : The Warrior of Wind 8.25/10 (aired on 03/16/2013)

Launching his Final Mode attack, Gathering Gale, which starts peeling away his own body, Wamuu…

S01E24 : The Ties That Bind JoJo 8.21/10 (aired on 03/23/2013)

Being forced to cling onto a rope to stop Lisa Lisa from falling to her death, JoJo is at a huge…

S01E25 : The Birth of a Superbeing 8.21/10 (aired on 03/30/2013)

Kars demonstrates his new powers, turning his hand into a flesh-eating squirrel that deals damage…

S01E26 : The Ascendant One 8.74/10 (aired on 04/06/2013)

JoJo's victory, along with his arm, is cut short when Kars manages to survive the volcano by…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 152 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.26/10 (1 668 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    24 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series