Season 4

With Jay and Gloria's baby on the way and Haley going off to college, the entire Pritchett-Dunphy clan faces some major surprises as they bicker and bond over house-flipping headaches, unwanted play dates, and everything from hot-tempered hormones to in utero karaoke.

Season episodes list 4


S04E01 : Bringing Up Baby 8.26/10 (aired on 09/26/2012)

Phil takes Jay on an unconventional fishing trip; Gloria wonders how to break the news about her…

S04E02 : Schooled 8.64/10 (aired on 10/10/2012)

Claire and Phil embarrass Haley when they drop her off at college; Manny makes Gloria and Jay take…

S04E03 : Snip 8.08/10 (aired on 10/10/2012)

Phil gets a vasectomy; Gloria and Jay can’t agree on whether or not they should find out the sex of…

S04E04 : The Butler's Escape 7.71/10 (aired on 10/17/2012)

Phil can’t accept that Luke wants to quit magic; Gloria’s snoring keeps Jay and Manny awake; Mitch…

S04E05 : Open House of Horrors 7.98/10 (aired on 10/24/2012)

Claire must rein in her enthusiasm for Halloween and keep her celebration kid-friendly; Phil…

S04E06 : Yard Sale 7.88/10 (aired on 10/31/2012)

Jay and Gloria host a yard sale to help with a school fundraiser; Mitch and Cam vet Alex’s new…

S04E07 : Arrested 8.53/10 (aired on 11/07/2012)

Cameron watches Alex and Luke while Phil, Claire and Mitchell deal with Haley’s arrest. Jay tries…

S04E08 : Mistery Date 8.17/10 (aired on 11/14/2012)

When Claire, Manny and Luke go to Alex’s academic decathlon for the weekend, Phil throws a guys’…

S04E09 : When a Tree Falls 7.8/10 (aired on 11/28/2012)

Mitch and Cam try to save an old tree in the park; Jay takes Manny to a kid’s Olympics-themed…

S04E10 : Diamond in the Rough 7.81/10 (aired on 12/12/2012)

When Manny and Luke’s Little League team makes it to the playoffs, Claire and Cameron search for a…

S04E11 : New Year's Eve 8.09/10 (aired on 01/09/2013)

Jay and the family plan to celebrate New Year’s together at a hotel in Palm Springs, but the hotel…

S04E12 : Party Crasher 8.35/10 (aired on 01/16/2013)

Gloria and Jay try to make Manny’s 14th birthday extra special by planning a surprise party; Haley…

S04E13 : Fulgencio 8.86/10 (aired on 01/23/2013)

When Gloria’s mother and sister visit, they bring traditions, baby names and family baggage; Phil…

S04E14 : A Slight at the Opera 7.61/10 (aired on 02/06/2013)

When the lead in the school’s production of “Phantom of the Opera” gets sick, Manny is willing to…

S04E15 : Heart Broken 7.7/10 (aired on 02/13/2013)

"Heart Broken" is the 15th episode of the fourth season of the American sitcom Modern Family, and…
  • banner
  • Original title

    Modern Family

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 88 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.49/10 (282 336 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    25 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series