Season 1

The first season of animated television series My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic, developed by Lauren Faust, originally aired on The Hub in the United States. The series is considered to be the fourth generation of the My Little Pony franchise, following earlier lines and television show tie-ins in the 1980s and 1990s. The series premiered on October 10, 2010, on The Hub, an American pay television channel partly owned by Hasbro. The show follows a studious unicorn pony named Twilight Sparkle as her mentor Princess Celestia guides her to learn about friendship in the town of Ponyville. Twilight becomes close friends with five other ponies: Applejack, Rarity, Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash, and Pinkie Pie. Each represents a different face of friendship, and Twilight discovers herself to be a key part of the magical artifacts, the "Elements of Harmony". The ponies share adventures and help out other residents of Ponyville, while working out the troublesome moments in their own friendships. Hasbro selected animator Lauren Faust as the creative director and executive producer for the show. Faust sought to challenge the established "girly" nature of the existing My Little Pony line, creating more in-depth characters and adventurous settings, incorporating Hasbro's suggestions for E/I content and marketing of the toy line.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Friendship is Magic (1) 7.6/10 (aired on 10/10/2010)

Twilight Sparkle, a reclusive student of Equestria's ruler, Princess Celestia, is tasked with…

S01E02 : Friendship is Magic (2) 7.79/10 (aired on 10/22/2010)

The evil Nightmare Moon is free from her imprisonment, vowing to shroud the world in eternal night,…

S01E03 : The Ticket Master 7.41/10 (aired on 10/29/2010)

Twilight receives two tickets from Princess Celestia to the Grand Galloping Gala, which leads to an…

S01E04 : Applebuck Season 8.28/10 (aired on 11/05/2010)

With her big brother hurt, Applejack volunteers to harvest the apple crop in her family's orchard…

S01E05 : Griffon the Brush Off 7.8/10 (aired on 11/12/2010)

Pinkie Pie and Rainbow Dash bond by playing pranks on the other ponies, but when Rainbow's old…

S01E06 : Boast Busters 6.94/10 (aired on 11/19/2010)

A new unicorn called "The Great and Powerful" Trixie arrives in Ponyville, claiming to be the…

S01E07 : Dragonshy 8.58/10 (aired on 11/26/2010)

A sleeping dragon's smoke is disrupting the skies of Equestria and Twilight Sparkle is tasked with…

S01E08 : Look Before You Sleep 7.79/10 (aired on 12/03/2010)

During a thunderstorm, Twilight invites Applejack and Rarity to her house for a slumber party.…

S01E09 : Bridle Gossip 8.2/10 (aired on 12/10/2010)

Twilight encounters the mysterious zebra Zecora, who occasionally visits Ponyville and is rumored…

S01E10 : Swarm of the Century 8.28/10 (aired on 12/17/2010)

Princess Celestia is coming to visit, and everyone in Ponyville is making sure everything is…

S01E11 : Winter Wrap Up 8.78/10 (aired on 12/24/2010)

Winter comes to an end, and Ponyville prepares for an annual cleanup to make way for spring.…

S01E12 : Call of the Cutie 8.28/10 (aired on 01/14/2011)

A pony earns a cutie mark upon discovering his/her hidden talent or purpose in life. Apple Bloom's…

S01E13 : Fall Weather Friends 8.48/10 (aired on 01/28/2011)

Applejack and Rainbow Dash put their skills and sportsmanship to the test as they face off in an…

S01E14 : Suited For Success 8.98/10 (aired on 02/04/2011)

Rarity wants to make dresses for her friends for the upcoming Grand Galloping Gala, then gets an…

S01E15 : Feeling Pinkie Keen 7.8/10 (aired on 02/11/2011)

Twilight learns that Pinkie Pie has an unusual ability to sense happenings in the immediate future,…

S01E16 : Sonic Rainboom 8.98/10 (aired on 02/18/2011)

Rainbow Dash is preparing herself for an upcoming contest, with a day with the famous Wonderbolts…

S01E17 : Stare Master 7.61/10 (aired on 02/25/2011)

Fluttershy has great experience with all kinds of animals, but it is an entirely different story…

S01E18 : The Show Stoppers 6.92/10 (aired on 03/04/2011)

After entering a talent competition, the Cutie Mark Crusaders believe the event will help them…

S01E19 : A Dog and Pony Show 8.56/10 (aired on 03/11/2011)

To create jewel-encrusted clothing at the request of a famous pony, Rarity decides to find a new…

S01E20 : Green Isn't Your Color 8.58/10 (aired on 03/18/2011)

When Rarity gets to meet a famous fashion photographer, she realizes that this is her chance to…

S01E21 : Over a Barrel 7.7/10 (aired on 03/25/2011)

The ponies separate and are caught in a dispute between a western town's settler-ponies and the…

S01E22 : A Bird in the Hoof 7.81/10 (aired on 04/08/2011)

During a visit from Princess Celestia, Fluttershy sees the Equestrian royal's seemingly sick bird…

S01E23 : The Cutie Mark Chronicles 9.28/10 (aired on 04/15/2011)

Every pony with a cutie mark has a different story to tell about how he or she earned it. Taking a…

S01E24 : Owl's Well That Ends Well 7.02/10 (aired on 04/22/2011)

Spike meets an owl Twilight befriends to help her with their work. He soon begins to feel…

S01E25 : Party of One 9.29/10 (aired on 04/29/2011)

After a successful party celebrating the first birthday of Gummy, her pet alligator, Pinkie Pie…

S01E26 : The Best Night Ever 9/10 (aired on 05/06/2011)

After much anticipation, Canterlot's Grand Galloping Gala has finally begun. As Twilight and her…
  • banner
  • Original title

    My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 201 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.71/10 (16 847 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin

    CA US

  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    22 :

  • Website


  • Status

    Returning series