Season 2

The second season of animated television series My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic, developed by Lauren Faust, originally aired on Hub Network in the United States. The series is considered to be the fourth generation of the My Little Pony franchise, following earlier lines and television show tie-ins in the 1980s and 1990s. Season 2 of the series premiered on September 17, 2011, on Hub Network, an American pay television channel partly owned by Hasbro. The show follows a studious unicorn pony named Twilight Sparkle as her mentor Princess Celestia guides her to learn about friendship in the town of Ponyville. Twilight becomes close friends with five other ponies: Applejack, Rarity, Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash, and Pinkie Pie. Each represents a different face of friendship, and Twilight discovers herself to be a key part of the magical artifacts, the "Elements of Harmony". The ponies share adventures and help out other residents of Ponyville, while working out the troublesome moments in their own friendships. Hasbro selected animator Lauren Faust as the creative director and executive producer for the show. Faust sought to challenge the established "girly" nature of the existing My Little Pony line, creating more in-depth characters and adventurous settings, incorporating Hasbro's suggestions for marketing of the toy line.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : The Return of Harmony (1) 9.29/10 (aired on 09/17/2011)

A chaos-causing creature named Discord escapes from his stone prison. Twilight and her friends must…

S02E02 : The Return of Harmony (2) 9.38/10 (aired on 09/24/2011)

Twilight's friends have been corrupted by Discord, and all of Equestria is about to fall into total…

S02E03 : Lesson Zero 9.17/10 (aired on 10/15/2011)

Hyper-organized Twilight panics when she can’t find a lesson about friendship for her weekly letter…

S02E04 : Luna Eclipsed 8.99/10 (aired on 10/22/2011)

It's Nightmare Night and the macabre celebrations are in full swing when Luna herself shows up in…

S02E05 : Sisterhooves Social 8.98/10 (aired on 11/05/2011)

After fighting about what it means to be a sister, Sweetie Belle disowns Rarity and tries to join…

S02E06 : The Cutie Pox 7.22/10 (aired on 11/12/2011)

Apple Bloom finally gets her Cutie Mark! But joy turns to panic as she gets a second, then a third,…

S02E07 : May the Best Pet Win! 8.2/10 (aired on 11/19/2011)

Rainbow Dash hosts a flying race to see who will be her pet. My Little Pony; Friendship is Magic -…

S02E08 : The Mysterious Mare Do Well 6.43/10 (aired on 11/26/2011)

There is a new hero in Ponyville who is masked and stealing Rainbow Dash's thunder.

S02E09 : Sweet and Elite 8.69/10 (aired on 12/03/2011)

Twilight arranges for Rarity to stay with the Princess during a visit to Canterlot, but after…

S02E10 : Secret of My Excess 8.56/10 (aired on 12/10/2011)

After Spike's 10th Birthday gifts activate his greedy dragon instincts, he undergoes an outrageous…

S02E11 : Family Appreciation Day 8.68/10 (aired on 12/17/2011)

Apple Bloom doesn't want Granny Smith to embarrass her by speaking in her class.

S02E12 : Family Appreciation Day 8.38/10 (aired on 01/07/2012)

Apple Bloom doesn't want Granny Smith to embarrass her by speaking in her class.

S02E13 : Baby Cakes 7.8/10 (aired on 01/14/2012)

Pinkie Pie tries babysitting The Cakes Parents' twin toddlers but finds it harder than she…

S02E14 : The Last Roundup 8.78/10 (aired on 01/21/2012)

After reading a note from Applejack stating that she will not return to Ponyville after competing…

S02E15 : The Super Speedy Cider Squeezy 6000 8.01/10 (aired on 01/28/2012)

The Flim Flam brothers challenge the Apples to a Cider Making Contest and the winner of the…

S02E16 : Read It and Weep 8.98/10 (aired on 02/04/2012)

After mocking it as an 'egghead' pursuit, Rainbow Dash discovers the joys of reading while laid up…

S02E17 : Hearts and Hooves Day 8.28/10 (aired on 02/11/2012)

The Cutie Mark Crusaders create a strong love potion in the hopes of making Miss Cheerilee and Big…

S02E18 : A Friend in Deed 8.69/10 (aired on 02/18/2012)

When Pinkie Pie meets Cranky Doodle Donkey, she becomes flummoxed about what to do when the donkey…

S02E19 : Putting Your Hoof Down 7.7/10 (aired on 03/03/2012)

When Fluttershy becomes tired of being pushed around for too long, she decides to seek some…

S02E20 : It's About Time 8.79/10 (aired on 03/10/2012)

When Twilight Sparkle receives a strange and vague warning about impending doom and disaster from…

S02E21 : Dragon Quest 6.82/10 (aired on 03/17/2012)

Spike joins The Great Dragon Migration to discover his true identity, but it might not be what he…

S02E22 : Hurricane Fluttershy 9.18/10 (aired on 03/24/2012)

Fluttershy struggles to overcome her fear of public humiliation so she can help Rainbow Dash and…

S02E23 : Ponyville Confidential 8.49/10 (aired on 03/31/2012)

In order to become the gossip columnist for their school paper, the Cutie Mark Crusaders adopt the…

S02E24 : MMMystery on the Friendship Express 8.2/10 (aired on 04/07/2012)

A cake Pinkie Pie is guarding for a contest is ruined on the way to Canterlot and an investigation…

S02E25 : A Canterlot Wedding (1) 9.29/10 (aired on 04/21/2012)

Twilight Sparkle is upset that her older brother, Shining Armor, didn't tell her that he's getting…

S02E26 : A Canterlot Wedding (2) 9.39/10 (aired on 04/21/2012)

Shining Armor and Princess Cadance are set to be married, but Twilight Sparkle has just discovered…
  • banner
  • Original title

    My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 201 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.71/10 (16 847 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin

    CA US

  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    22 :

  • Website


  • Status

    Returning series