One day Komatsu Nana (Hachi) decides to go to Tokyo where she wants to start a new life with her boyfriend Shoji. There are only a few seats free on the train and thus she decides to sit next to a girl whose name is Oosaki Nana. As a vocalist Nana aims for a debut in Tokyo with her punk band Blast to become professional musicians. Her boyfriend Ren already made it as a guitarist for the famous Trapnest there. After arriving in Tokyo their ways part - or so it seems. When searching for a flat to live in, they meet again and eventually decide to share it together. This strengthens their bond and together the Nanas go through their love lives and career in Tokyo.

TV series created in 2006 and concluded in 2007 by Ai Yazawa.
The show consists of 1 season and 47 episodes.


S01E47 : Fireworks Display, Hachi and NANA 9.06/10 (14 voting)


S01E05 : Ren's Dreams, NANA's Thoughts 8.34/10 (13 voting)


S01E07 : Yasu Appears! Room No. 707 8.27/10 (11 voting)



Romi Park Romi Park
Nana Osaki (voice)
Nana "Hachi" Komatsu (voice)
Akira Ishida Akira Ishida
Shinichi "Shin" Okazaki (voice)
Megumi Kojima
Sachiko Kawamura (voice)
Anna Tsuchiya Anna Tsuchiya
Nana Osaki (singing voice)
Aya Hirano Aya Hirano
Reira Serizawa (voice)
Tomokazu Seki Tomokazu Seki
Nobuo Terashima (voice)
Hiroki Takahashi Hiroki Takahashi
Shoji Endo (voice)
Olivia Lufkin
Reira Serizawa (singing voice)
Toshiyuki Morikawa Toshiyuki Morikawa
Takumi Ichinose (voice)
Junichi Suwabe Junichi Suwabe
Kyosuke Takakura (voice)
Hidenobu Kiuchi Hidenobu Kiuchi
Ren Honjo (voice)
Mika Kanai Mika Kanai
Misako Uehara (voice)
Fumihiko Tachiki Fumihiko Tachiki
Ginpei (voice)
Anri Katsu Anri Katsu
Naoki Fujieda (voice)
Yoshihisa Kawahara Yoshihisa Kawahara
Yasushi Takagi (voice)
Takako Honda Takako Honda
Junko Saotome (voice)
Masafumi MimaSound Director
Tomoki HasegawaMusic
Tomoko KonparuScript
Tatsuhiko UrahataScript
Kazuyuki FudeyasuScript
Tomoko KonparuSeries Composition
Morio AsakaDirector
Masao MaruyamaProducer
Toshio NakataniProducer
Ai YazawaWriter

Similar TV Shows

One Piece
Fairy Tail
That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime
Sailor Moon

  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    1 Season • 47 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.69/10 (3 439 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    23 :

  • Status