Season 1

Emma Swan wonders if the residents of Storybrooke, Maine are somehow actual characters from legendary children’s tales. Parallel worlds unravel in this modern take on classic fables where a curse has trapped famed storybook characters in our world.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Pilot 8.36/10 (aired on 10/23/2011)

Emma does not believe in Henry's stories, and she brings him back to Storybrooke, where she is…

S01E02 : The Thing You Love Most 8.25/10 (aired on 10/30/2011)

Regina tries to force Emma out of Storybrooke and out of her and Henry's lives permanently.…

S01E03 : Snow Falls 8.16/10 (aired on 11/06/2011)

Mary Margaret is astonished at the outcome after she reads to John Doe from the storybook while…

S01E04 : The Price of Gold 8.15/10 (aired on 11/13/2011)

A pregnant woman enlists Emma's help to escape from Storybrooke - and from the enigmatic Mr. Gold -…

S01E05 : That Still Small Voice 8.14/10 (aired on 11/27/2011)

As Sheriff Graham deputizes Emma, the ground shakes and a giant sinkhole mysteriously appears at…

S01E06 : The Shepherd 7.96/10 (aired on 12/04/2011)

David - aka John Doe - must choose between staying with Kathryn or leaving her to be with Mary…

S01E07 : The Heart is a Lonely Hunter 8.82/10 (aired on 12/11/2011)

One of the town's residents begins to remember their fairytale past, and Storybrooke mourns the…

S01E08 : Desperate Souls 8.44/10 (aired on 01/08/2012)

Regina and Mr. Gold play dirty politics and take opposite sides when Emma runs for a coveted…

S01E09 : True North 8.15/10 (aired on 01/15/2012)

Feeling their pain from having lived through the same experience, Emma desperately tries to help…

S01E10 : 7:15 A.M. 8.44/10 (aired on 01/22/2012)

Mary Margaret and David continue to grapple with their unrequited love, and Emma and Regina grow…

S01E11 : Fruit of the Poisonous Tree 8.14/10 (aired on 01/29/2012)

A dejected Sidney enlists the aid of Emma to help uncover evidence that could expose Mayor Regina…

S01E12 : Skin Deep 8.92/10 (aired on 02/12/2012)

After Mr. Gold's house is robbed, Emma keeps a close eye on him when it looks like he wants to…

S01E13 : What Happened to Frederick 8.05/10 (aired on 02/19/2012)

With their love for each other growing stronger, David finally agrees to tell Kathryn about his…

S01E14 : Dreamy 8.15/10 (aired on 03/04/2012)

Unlikely allies Mary Margaret and Leroy team together for a good cause to help the Storybrooke nuns…

S01E15 : Red-Handed 8.61/10 (aired on 03/11/2012)

After Ruby quits Granny's diner and with her self-esteem at an all-time low, Emma hires her as an…

S01E16 : Heart of Darkness 8.42/10 (aired on 03/18/2012)

Mary Margaret hires Mr. Gold as her attorney when Emma is forced to arrest her for the suspected…

S01E17 : Hat Trick 8.72/10 (aired on 03/25/2012)

While searching for a missing Mary Margaret, Emma is kidnapped by a man whose affinity for hats has…

S01E18 : The Stable Boy 8.72/10 (aired on 04/01/2012)

Emma continues her exhaustive search for evidence that will prove Mary Margaret's innocence in the…

S01E19 : The Return 8.34/10 (aired on 04/22/2012)

Mr. Gold attempts to uncover the true identity of August, Emma confronts Regina about her…

S01E20 : The Stranger 8.61/10 (aired on 04/29/2012)

August tells Emma how to beat Regina and how she can get custody of Henry, while Regina hatches a…

S01E21 : An Apple Red As Blood 8.64/10 (aired on 05/06/2012)

Henry pleads with Emma to stay in Storybrooke and continue her quest as the savior of the fairytale…

S01E22 : A Land Without Magic 8.95/10 (aired on 05/13/2012)

Emma and Regina team together in order to find a way to save Henry's life. Meanwhile, in the…
  • banner
  • Original title

    Once Upon a Time

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    7 Seasons • 156 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.94/10 (198 655 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    43 :

  • Website…

  • Status