Season 1

Book One sees Claire Randall, a married combat nurse from 1945, mysteriously swept back in time to 1743. Upon her arrival, she is immediately thrown into an unknown world where her life is threatened. But when she is forced to marry Jamie Fraser, a chivalrous and romantic young Scottish warrior, a passionate relationship is ignited. Now, Claire's heart is torn between two vastly different men in two irreconcilable lives.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Sassenach 8.58/10 (aired on 08/09/2014)

While on her honeymoon, WWII combat nurse Claire Randall is mysteriously transported back to 1743…

S01E02 : Castle Leoch 8.79/10 (aired on 08/16/2014)

Claire is taken to meet the Laird. As suspicions about her grow, Claire befriends the mysterious…

S01E03 : The Way Out 8.88/10 (aired on 08/23/2014)

Claire decides to use her medical skills to aid her escape from Castle Leoch - with Jamie's help,…

S01E04 : The Gathering 8.88/10 (aired on 08/30/2014)

As the Castle prepares for The Gathering, Claire plots her escape. But after a dangerous encounter…

S01E05 : Rent 8.99/10 (aired on 09/06/2014)

Claire joins the MacKenzie rent-collecting trip. To her horror, Dougal uses Jamie's scars to gain…

S01E06 : The Garrison Commander 9.38/10 (aired on 09/13/2014)

Claire's unexpected meeting with a British general turns tense when Captain Jack Randall arrives.…

S01E07 : The Wedding 9.09/10 (aired on 09/20/2014)

Claire and Jamie are thrown together in marriage, but as their emotional and physical relationship…

S01E08 : Both Sides Now 9.08/10 (aired on 09/27/2014)

Frank desperately searches for his missing wife, while Claire tries to come to terms with her new…

S01E09 : The Reckoning 8.69/10 (aired on 04/04/2015)

Jamie and the Highlanders rescue Claire from Black Jack Randall. Back at the castle, politics…

S01E10 : By the Pricking of My Thumbs 8.69/10 (aired on 04/11/2015)

Jamie hopes the Duke of Sandringham can help remove the price on his head, while Claire works to…

S01E11 : The Devil's Mark 9.39/10 (aired on 04/18/2015)

Claire and Geillis are on trial for witchcraft. Jamie manages to rescue Claire, but not before she…

S01E12 : Lallybroch 8.79/10 (aired on 04/25/2015)

Claire and Jamie are reunited and head to his family home, where old animosities between Jamie and…

S01E13 : The Watch 8.69/10 (aired on 05/02/2015)

Jamie finds himself between a rock and a hard place when a redcoat deserter from his past…

S01E14 : The Search 8.59/10 (aired on 05/09/2015)

Claire and Jenny set out to rescue Jamie from his redcoat captors. When Murtagh joins up, they turn…

S01E15 : Wentworth Prison 9.09/10 (aired on 05/16/2015)

Jamie awaits his death sentence at Wentworth Prison, while Claire and the Highlanders search for a…

S01E16 : To Ransom a Man's Soul 8.79/10 (aired on 05/30/2015)

A desperate plan manages to free Jamie, but his wounds are more than just physical. At a nearby…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 55 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.5/10 (69 211 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series