Season 2

Book Two begins as Claire and Jamie arrive in France, hell-bent on infiltrating the Jacobite rebellion led by Prince Charles Stuart, and stopping the battle of Culloden. With the help of his cousin Jared, a local wine merchant, Jamie and Claire are thrown into the lavish world of French society, where intrigue and parties are abundant, but political gain proves far less fruitful. Altering the course of history presents challenges that begin to weigh on the very fabric of their relationship. However, armed with the knowledge of what lies ahead, Claire and Jamie must race to prevent a doomed Highland uprising, and the extinction of Scottish life as they know it.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Through a Glass, Darkly 8.99/10 (aired on 04/09/2016)

Returning to her own time, Claire must reconcile her future with the life she left behind. Shifting…

S02E02 : Not in Scotland Anymore 8.59/10 (aired on 04/16/2016)

Life in Paris is not without trials as Jamie struggles to triumph over his past. A fortunate…

S02E03 : Useful Occupations and Deceptions 8.59/10 (aired on 04/23/2016)

Jamie’s time is dominated by political machinations, while Claire finds solace in her healing…

S02E04 : La Dame Blanche 8.88/10 (aired on 04/30/2016)

Claire and Jamie throw an elaborate dinner party intended to derail investors in Prince Charles’…

S02E05 : Untimely Resurrection 8.89/10 (aired on 05/07/2016)

Claire and Jamie reunite and attempt to extinguish fires until Claire makes an unexpected change of…

S02E06 : Best Laid Schemes... 8.98/10 (aired on 05/14/2016)

Jamie and Claire use Claire's medical knowledge to come up with a scheme to stop a deal which could…

S02E07 : Faith 9.49/10 (aired on 05/21/2016)

Doctors at L'Hopital des Anges attempt to save the lives of Claire and her unborn baby; King Louis…

S02E08 : The Fox's Lair 8.49/10 (aired on 05/28/2016)

Claire and Jamie attempt to elicit support from Jamie's grandsire, Lord Lovat; Colum MacKenzie…

S02E09 : Je Suis Prest 8.79/10 (aired on 06/04/2016)

Claire and Jamie reunite with the Lallybroch and MacKenzie men during training; Jamie and Claire…

S02E10 : Prestonpans 9.09/10 (aired on 06/11/2016)

Jamie uses Claire's knowledge of the future to lead the Jacobite army into battle against the…

S02E11 : Vengeance Is Mine 9.18/10 (aired on 06/18/2016)

Claire and the Highlanders make their way north after the Jacobite leaders decide to stop their…

S02E12 : The Hail Mary 9.09/10 (aired on 06/25/2016)

Jamie works to divert the Jacobite army away from imminent slaughter; Claire tries to provide…

S02E13 : Dragonfly in Amber 9.69/10 (aired on 07/09/2016)

In the present, Claire reveals the truth to her daughter, Brianna; in the 18th century, Jamie does…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 55 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.5/10 (69 211 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series