Season 3

Book Three picks up right after Claire travels through the stones to return to her life in 1948. Now pregnant with Jamie’s child, she struggles with the fallout of her sudden reappearance and its effect on her marriage to her first husband, Frank. Meanwhile, in the 18th century, Jamie suffers from the aftermath of his doomed last stand at the historic battle of Culloden, as well as the loss of Claire. Separated by continents and centuries, Claire and Jamie must find their way back to each other. As always, adversity, mystery, and adventure await them on the path to reunion. And the question remains: When they find each other, will they be the same people who parted at the standing stones, all those years ago?

Season episodes list 3


S03E01 : The Battle Joined 8.99/10 (aired on 09/09/2017)

After living through the Battle of Culloden, Jamie finds himself at the mercy of unforgiving…

S03E02 : Surrender 8.99/10 (aired on 09/16/2017)

Jamie leads a lonely life hidden in a cave until Lallybroch is threatened by redcoats; Claire and…

S03E03 : All Debts Paid 9.49/10 (aired on 09/23/2017)

In prison, Jamie discovers that an old foe has become the warden – and now has the power to make…

S03E04 : Of Lost Things (aired on 09/30/2017)

While serving as groomsman at the aristocratic estate of Helwater, Jamie is reluctantly pulled into…

S03E05 : Freedom & Whisky (aired on 10/07/2017)

Brianna grapples with life-changing revelations and Claire must help her come to terms with the…

S03E06 : A. Malcolm (aired on 10/21/2017)

After decades apart, Jamie and Claire finally reunite and rekindle their emotional and physical…

S03E07 : Creme De Menthe (aired on 10/28/2017)

In the aftermath of a violent confrontation, Claire follows her conscience as a surgeon, even…

S03E08 : First Wife (aired on 11/04/2017)

Claire returns to Lallybroch with Jamie, where she does not receive quite the reception she was…

S03E09 : The Doldrums (aired on 11/12/2017)

Claire and Jamie leave Scotland, sailing to the West Indies on an urgent quest. But when the…

S03E10 : Heaven & Earth (aired on 11/18/2017)

Claire races to discover the source of an epidemic aboard a disease-stricken ship before hundreds…

S03E11 : Uncharted (aired on 11/26/2017)

After making a leap of faith, Claire washes up on a seemingly deserted island where survival is her…

S03E12 : The Bakra (aired on 12/03/2017)

The Artemis finally reaches Jamaica bringing Jamie and Claire that much closer to their goal.…

S03E13 : Eye of the Storm (aired on 12/10/2017)

Claire is forced to play a game of cat and mouse with an old adversary as she searches for Young…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 55 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.5/10 (69 211 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series