Season 4

Book Four finds the Frasers in North Carolina, in a place called Fraser’s Ridge at the cusp of the American Revolution. As Claire and Jamie build their life together in the rough and dangerous backcountry of North Carolina, they must negotiate a tenuous loyalty to the current British ruling class, despite Claire’s knowledge of the bloody rebellion to come. Along the way, the Frasers cross paths with notorious pirate and smuggler Stephen Bonnet in a fateful meeting that will come back to haunt the Fraser family. Meanwhile, in the 20th century, things heat up between Claire and Jamie’s daughter, Brianna Randall and Roger Wakefield, the historian who helped search for Jamie in the past. But as they grow closer, the young couple realize they have very different ideas about the future of their relationship. However, when Roger and Brianna search for proof that Brianna’s parents reunited in the 18th century, a shocking discovery makes them both consider following in Claire’s footsteps.

Season episodes list 4


S04E01 : America the Beautiful (aired on 11/04/2018)

Claire and Jamie cross paths with Stephen Bonnet, a pirate and smuggler who enlists their help.…

S04E02 : Do No Harm (aired on 11/11/2018)

Claire and Jamie visit his Aunt Jocasta at her plantation, River Run. When tragedy strikes at the…

S04E03 : The False Bride (aired on 11/18/2018)

Jamie and Claire search for a place to call home; meanwhile, in the 20th century, Brianna and…

S04E04 : Common Ground (aired on 11/25/2018)

Having been led by providence to Fraser's Ridge, Jamie, Claire and Young Ian begin to build a home…

S04E05 : Savages (aired on 12/02/2018)

Claire's medical expertise proves invaluable, but she begins to fear for her life when tragedy…

S04E06 : Blood of My Blood (aired on 12/09/2018)

Jamie and Claire are surprised when Lord John Grey drops in on Fraser's Ridge with an unexpected…

S04E07 : Down the Rabbit Hole (aired on 12/16/2018)

Brianna follows in her mother's footsteps and travels through the stones back in time to 18th…

S04E08 : Wilmington (aired on 12/23/2018)

Roger's diligent search for Brianna pays off when he finds her in Wilmington, but their romantic…

S04E09 : The Birds and the Bees (aired on 12/30/2018)

As Brianna struggles to compartmentalize the trauma she suffered in the wake of the tragedy that…

S04E10 : The Deep Heart's Core (aired on 01/06/2019)

The secrets Jamie and Claire keep from each other as they try to help Brianna process her recent…

S04E11 : If Not For Hope (aired on 01/13/2019)

Jamie, Claire and Young Ian embark on a long uncertain journey to rescue Roger. Brianna forges a…

S04E12 : Providence (aired on 01/20/2019)

Brianna confronts a violent figure from her past in an attempt to cope with her trauma. Roger…

S04E13 : Man of Worth (aired on 01/27/2019)

Jamie, Claire and Young Ian's attempt to rescue Roger from his Mohawk captors goes awry when a…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 55 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.5/10 (69 211 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series