s-CRY-ed (2001)

s-CRY-ed, also known as s.CRY.ed or Scryed, is a 26 episode Japanese anime TV series, produced by Sunrise, directed by Gorō Taniguchi and written by Yōsuke Kuroda, which first aired in Japan on TV Tokyo and Animax. The music for the series was composed by Kōtarō Nakagawa. A manga adaptation, drawn by Yasunari Toda, was serialized in Akita Shoten's Weekly Shōnen Champion. The anime was licensed by Bandai Entertainment. Starting in 2003, Bandai released the show in North America as six individual Region 1 volumes, followed by a complete six-disc box set in November 2004. Later, the series premiered on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim block on May 28, 2005, after select episodes had been aired on Adult Swim's Video On Demand service for nearly a year. On September 27, 2005, Bandai re-released s-CRY-ed under the Anime Legends banner, in three two-disc volumes, followed by the Anime Legends Complete Collection on October 24, 2006. Following the closure of Bandai Entertainment in 2012, Sunrise had announced at Otakon 2013, that S-CRY-ed along with a handful of former BEI titles would be rescued by Sentai Filmworks. On April 8, 2011 Sunrise announced on the official s-CRY-ed Japanese website the series would be re-released and remastered in a two movie release comprising the entire series and promised new footage, titled "s-CRY-ed Alteration" as part of the s-CRY-ed 10th anniversary Project.

TV series
The show consists of 1 season and 26 episodes.


Soichiro Hoshi Soichiro Hoshi
Yukari Tamura Yukari Tamura
Kanami Yuta
Takumi Yamazaki Takumi Yamazaki
Kunihiko Kimishima
Ginzo Matsuo
Bin Shimada Bin Shimada
Hikaru Midorikawa Hikaru Midorikawa
Yuko Nagashima Yuko Nagashima
Mimori Kiryu
Kyôsei Tsukui Kyôsei Tsukui
Straight Cougar
Bin Shimada Bin Shimada
Yuuji Takada Yuuji Takada
Martin Zigmarl
Tetsuya Iwanaga Tetsuya Iwanaga
Asuka Tachibana
Takayuki Inoue
Ken yuu Horiuchi Ken'yuu Horiuchi
Tetsu Shiratori Tetsu Shiratori
Kyouji Mujo
Yasuhiro MorikiProduction Design
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    1 Season • 26 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.02/10 (970 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    24 :

  • Status