Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Something Rich and Strange (aired on 05/05/1998)

Laura Gibson, corporate lawyert, appears to have it all - until one fine day her life starts a…

S01E02 : Full Fathom Five 9.5/10 (aired on 05/17/1998)

The Gibsons first full day in town sees them meeting the locals. Laura heads to work with surfing…

S01E03 : A Matter of Taste (aired on 05/24/1998)

Meredith's pregnant niece Carmen is up to her old tricks - conning free meals out of chefs. While…

S01E04 : The Official Story 8.6/10 (aired on 05/31/1998)

When good-doer Matt Reilly gets put up in court, the town tries to keep him out of gaol. Laura and…

S01E05 : The Fellowship of the Suit 9.1/10 (aired on 11/07/1998)

The trial of Sergeant Grey's daughter finds some home truths which cause the town to question their…

S01E06 : One of the Gang 8.3/10 (aired on 11/14/1998)

When someone drives Griff's car over (and evantually under) the bridge, the town is at a loss for…

S01E07 : Stormy Weather 8.8/10 (aired on 11/21/1998)

With the town's children on camp, the adults are left alone. Laura enjoys some time to herself and…

S01E08 : My Own Sweetheart 9.11/10 (aired on 06/28/1998)

Laura is dreaming of love and is bored of the single life. Karen is pressuring Angus into…

S01E09 : Balls and Friggin Good Luck 9.2/10 (aired on 07/05/1998)

The death of a teenage boy on a road is investigated and the whole town is distressed. Rupert is…

S01E10 : The Accidental Activist 9.3/10 (aired on 07/12/1998)

After Laura and Dan spend the day together, Dan's dreams get the better of him and Laura's…

S01E11 : Love Me or Leave Me 9.03/10 (aired on 07/19/1998)

Instead of the usual musical extravaganza, this year's Pearl Bay Thespians production is a play…

S01E12 : Perchance to Dream 9.2/10 (aired on 07/26/1998)

Jack's fraud trial is finally being heard and the kids convince Laura support him in person. Back…

S01E13 : Sex, Death and Bridges 9.13/10 (aired on 08/02/1998)

The work on the bridge is completed and Carmen is almost ready to give birth. Meredith and Harold…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 41 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.48/10 (455 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    50 :

  • Website…

  • Status