Season episodes list 42


S42E01 : Failure to Launch (aired on 09/26/2011)

Baby Bear and Telly design and build a launcher for Hubert the Human Cannonball.

S42E02 : Rocco's Boat (aired on 09/27/2011)

Elmo and Zoe experiment to find out what sinks and what floats, and design a boat out of foil.

S42E03 : The BubbleFest (aired on 09/28/2011)

Elmo and Abby test bubble mixtures and learn a bubble has the colors of the rainbow.

S42E04 : Observe, Record, Annoy (aired on 09/29/2011)

Oscar observes and records for his experiment to find what worms like to squirm on.

S42E05 : The Shape O'Bots (aired on 09/30/2011)

Telly, Elmo and Rosita play Shape-O-Bots and transform themselves into shapes to help people.

S42E06 : Latinization of Marco (aired on 10/04/2011)

Rosita helps Gina teach Spanish to Gina's son Marco, who was born in Guatemala.

S42E07 : Humpty Dumpty's Big Break (aired on 10/07/2011)

Telly makes a special egg carton for Humpty Dumpty who wants to play football to keep him from…

S42E08 : Goodbye Pacifier (aired on 10/11/2011)

Elmo helps Curly be a big bear by explaining how he said goodbye to his pacifier.

S42E09 : The Good Birds Club (aired on 10/17/2011)

Big Bird feels bad about himself after being teased, but Abby reminds him he is special.

S42E10 : Big Bad Wolf Huffs and Puffs Slimey (aired on 10/18/2011)

Slimey's afraid to tell anyone after the Big Bad Wolf huffs and puffs and blows him into Snuffy's…

S42E11 : Baby Bear's Baby Doll (aired on 10/21/2011)

Baby Bear learns that it's ok for both boys and girls to play with dolls.

S42E12 : Elmo and the Monarch Butterfly (aired on 10/28/2011)

Elmo and Telly learn how a caterpillar turns into a butterfly through metamorphosis.

S42E13 : Siblings (aired on 11/09/2011)

Baby Bear learns the importance of sharing with a sibling.

S42E14 : Letter 'R' Mystery (aired on 11/11/2011)

Abby and Elmo investigate who is stealing things that start with the letter "R".

S42E15 : Cast Iron Cooks 6.91/10 (aired on 11/18/2011)

Alan, Chris and Elmo are challenged to make stew with things that start with the letter "P".

S42E16 : Getting Centered (aired on 11/25/2011)

Telly practices balancing his weight during yoga class.

S42E17 : A Prince of a Frog (aired on 12/01/2011)

Elmo and Abby learn that frogs are amphibians while helping a princess turn one into a prince.

S42E18 : Elmozilla (aired on 12/15/2011)

The growth chart shows Elmo hasn’t grown much, so Abby casts a spell to make him grow tall.

S42E19 : Super Maria (aired on 12/26/2011)

The Count counts all the broken things that Gordon needs to fix.

S42E20 : The Flood (aired on 12/29/2011)

Oscar helps fix a leaking, broken pipe.

S42E21 : Falling Leaves (aired on 12/30/2011)

Chris, Elmo and Rosita brainstorm ways to protect Stinky from falling leaves.

S42E22 : The All Our Senses Club (aired on 01/04/2012)

Telly, Elmo and Rosita help out by using their five senses.

S42E23 : What's in Big Bird's Nest? (aired on 01/19/2012)

The Princess investigates why Big Bird can't sleep and discovers a pea in his nest.

S42E24 : Rhyming Block (aired on 01/25/2012)

Abby and Elmo help Mother Goose write three new nursery rhymes.

S42E25 : Furry Potter (aired on 02/02/2012)

Telly's book is too long to read by himself, but he likes reading it with Gordon.

S42E26 : Elmo Wants to Have a Ball (aired on 02/06/2012)

Elmo works to earn money and saves up to buy a new ball.
  • banner
  • Original title

    Sesame Street

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    50 Seasons • 2939 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.19/10 (9 095 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    54 : • 60 :

  • Website


  • Status

    Returning series