Season 1

Frank goes missing and turns up in Toronto, tries without success to embrace sobriety, and bends the law to protect his disability checks. Fiona falls for Steve, a handsome player with a nice car, a fat wallet, and a big secret. Ian embraces his sexuality, much to the chagrin of his brainy brother Lip. Debbie goes too far at a child's birthday party. Monica shows up with an announcement about baby Liam.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Pilot 8.55/10 (aired on 01/09/2011)

Drunken father Frank is of no use to his dysfunctional family; Fiona meets a handsome stranger when…

S01E02 : Frank the Plank 8.24/10 (aired on 01/16/2011)

Frank has a drunken run-in with Karen's father and takes it out on Ian. The family starts a manhunt…

S01E03 : Aunt Ginger 8.57/10 (aired on 01/23/2011)

Fiona turns her attentions to Tony, a cop who has had a crush on her since childhood, but Steve…

S01E04 : Casey Casden 8.56/10 (aired on 01/30/2011)

Debbie, sad and lonely after Aunt Ginger leaves, steals a little boy from a birthday party. In…

S01E05 : Three Boys 8.17/10 (aired on 02/06/2011)

When the Gallagher's find out Veronica comes from a wealthy family, they try to scheme a fake…

S01E06 : Killer Carl 8.27/10 (aired on 02/13/2011)

Fiona tries to prove the Gallagher home is suitable for rehabilitating a delinquent after receiving…

S01E07 : Frank Gallagher: Loving Husband, Devoted Father 8.46/10 (aired on 02/20/2011)

Frank gets into trouble with two goons he owes money. Fiona asks Sheila to take care of Liam while…

S01E08 : It's Time to Kill the Turtle 8.65/10 (aired on 02/27/2011)

Sheila fears to lose Frank when he gives up drinking. While Lip suspects their dad hasn't changed,…

S01E09 : But at Last Came a Knock 8.75/10 (aired on 03/06/2011)

Monica comes back when Frank needs her to sign documents and decides to take Liam with her.…

S01E10 : Nana Gallagher Had an Affair 8.66/10 (aired on 03/13/2011)

The children's paternity is put into question and Frank needs Carl's help.

S01E11 : Daddyz Girl 8.65/10 (aired on 03/20/2011)

Tony comes closer to discovering what Steve is doing, while Fiona makes a new friend. In the…

S01E12 : Father Frank, Full of Grace 8.94/10 (aired on 03/27/2011)

Steve tries to convince Fiona to skip town with him now that his true livelihood as been…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    10 Seasons • 110 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.7/10 (140 155 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 : • 55 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series