Season 1

John Watson, army doctor, invalided home from Afghanistan, alone and friendless. Sherlock Holmes, the most brilliant intellect of his generation, alone and friendless. London 2010 – the best and longest friendship in all of fiction is about to begin anew. The most famous detective, the most baffling mysteries, the most thrilling adventures and the deadliest foes, are coming in out of the fog. Sherlock Holmes was always a modern man – it was the world that got old. Now he’s back as he should be – edgy, contemporary, difficult, dangerous. Inspector Lestrade is the best Scotland Yard has got, but he knows he’s not as good as a strange young man called Sherlock.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : A Study in Pink 9.09/10 (aired on 07/25/2010)

A war hero, invalided home from Afghanistan, meets a strange but charismatic genius who is looking…

S01E02 : The Blind Banker 8.09/10 (aired on 08/01/2010)

A mysterious cipher is being scrawled on the walls around London. The first person to see the…

S01E03 : The Great Game 9.18/10 (aired on 08/08/2010)

A strange clue in an empty room, a blood-soaked car, a priceless Old Master, a deranged bomber.…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 12 Episodes

  • Rating

    9.2/10 (627 549 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    90 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series