Shrine of the Morning Mist

Shrine of the Morning Mist is a Japanese manga written and illustrated by Hiroki Ugawa. The manga was serialized in Shōnen Gahōsha's Young King Ours. The manga is licensed in North America by Tokyopop and in Australia and New Zealand by Madman Entertainment. The manga was adapted into an anime series, directed by Yuji Moriyama. The anime was licensed in North America by Media Blasters. It tells the story of Yuzu Hieda, a high school freshman and one of three sisters, all of whom are miko at the local Shinto shrine. When her childhood love returns, it is discovered that dark gods have a great interest in him and Yuzu is recruited to gather fellow female students into a "Miko Council" to fight off a full-scale mystic assault. The priestesses have talismans which focus their powers and are used when attacking the dark kami.

TV series
The show consists of 1 season and 26 episodes.


Megumi Hayashibara Megumi Hayashibara
Kurako Hieda
Yoko Sasaki Yoko Sasaki
Yukie Uranami
Nanae Katō
Chika Yurikasa
Kaoru Morota Kaoru Morota
Seiko Rikiishi
Takahiro Mizushima Takahiro Mizushima
Tadahiro Amatsu
Ai Shimizu Ai Shimizu
Yuzu Hieda
Rie Kanda
Izumi Sakibara
Sayaka Ohara Sayaka Ohara
Shizuka Midou
Ryotaro Okiayu Ryotaro Okiayu
Masashi Kusugi
Ryotaro Okiayu Ryotaro Okiayu
Michimune Ayatachi
Chinami Nishimura
Kukuri Shirayama
Mayumi Asano Mayumi Asano
Mizuho Hamaji
Shizuka Hasegawa
Tama Hieda
Hideyuki Umezu Hideyuki Umezu
Naonori Hieda
Yui Horie Yui Horie
Ai Tokunaga
Yuko Ohse
Kanako Hattori
Aiko Wakitani
Kazuhiko Inoue Kazuhiko Inoue
Tadaaki Amatsu
Asami Imai Asami Imai
Kukiko Sonoda
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    1 Season • 26 Episodes

  • Rating

    5.87/10 (21 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    15 :

  • Status