Stargate SG-1

This sequel to the 1994 movie Stargate chronicles the further adventures of SGC (Stargate Command). It turned out that the Goa'uld Ra was only one of many alien System Lords who used the Stargates to conquer much of the universe. When Earth uncovers a working cartouche to decipher the coding system of their own Stargate, they find they can now travel anywhere. Earth's military sends out SG teams to explore new planets, find technology, and oppose the Goa'uld. Jack O'Neill and Daniel Jackson from the original movie are part of SG-1. They are joined by Sam Carter, a scientist, and Teal'c, a Jaffa who is convinced the Goa'uld are not gods.

TV series created in 1997 and concluded in 2008 by Brad Wright, Jonathan Glassner.
The show consists of 10 seasons and 215 episodes.


S04E06 : Window of Opportunity 9.45/10 (1548 voting)


S02E15 : A Matter of Time 9.21/10 (908 voting)


S07E21 : Lost City (2) 9.07/10 (678 voting)




Christopher Judge Christopher Judge
Amanda Tapping Amanda Tapping
Samantha Carter
Michael Shanks Michael Shanks
Daniel Jackson
Ben Browder Ben Browder
Cameron Mitchell
Claudia Black Claudia Black
Vala Mal Doran

Similar TV Shows

Stargate Atlantis
Star Trek: Voyager
Stargate Universe
Star Trek

  • banner
  • Original title

    Stargate SG-1

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    10 Seasons • 215 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.95/10 (100 187 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin

    CA US

  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    42 : • 60 : • 43 : • 45 :

  • Website…

  • Status