Sugar Sugar Rune

The story is about two best friends, Chocolat Meilleure and Vanilla Mieux, who are young witches from the Magical World. They are chosen to compete in a contest to see who can collect the most hearts from human boys. With the help of Rockin' Robin, their mentor and guardian, and two familiars, the competition begins to see who will become the next Queen of the Magical World. However, trouble begins to brew in the way of the two queen candidates as Pierre, a cold and mysterious boy, begins to win Chocolat's heart and starts to use both her and Vanilla to his own use. Now, both trapped within their own new goals, the two witches must fight their way and retain a friendship which no magic can defeat.

TV series created in 2005 and concluded in 2006 by Moyoko Anno.
The show consists of 1 season and 51 episodes.


Sakiko Uran
Cinnamon Meilleure
Ryo Naitou
Ayaka Saitou
Sachie Abe
Rika Matsuda
Marika Matsumoto Marika Matsumoto
Chocolat Meilleure
Kanako Mitsuhashi Kanako Mitsuhashi
Jun Mitsumura
Kenjirou Tsuda Kenjirou Tsuda
Rockin' Robin
Mariya Ise Mariya Ise
Nanako Walsh
Juri Ihata
Vanilla Mieux
Sachi Kokuryu Sachi Kokuryu
Taiji Sugiyama
Yuuichi Yasoda
Kokoro Kikuchi Kokoro Kikuchi
Akira Mikado
Sumi Shimamoto Sumi Shimamoto
Queen Candy
Junko Minagawa Junko Minagawa
Takeshi Maeda
Captain Glacier
Chisa Yokoyama Chisa Yokoyama
Ryōsei Konishi Ryōsei Konishi
Pierre Tempête de Neige
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    1 Season • 51 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.63/10 (85 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    25 :

  • Status