Season 3

Kirito awakens in a vast, fantastical forest filled with towering trees. In his search for clues to the truth of his surroundings, he encounters a young boy who seems to know him. He ought to be a simple NPC, but the depth of his emotions seem no different than a human. As they search for the boy's parents, Kirito finds a peculiar memory returning to him. A memory from his own childhood, of this boy and a girl, too, with golden hair, and a name he should have never forgotten—Alice.

Season episodes list 3


S03E01 : Underworld (aired on 10/07/2018)

Kirito, along with his childhood friend, Eugeo, has been tasked with cutting down a colossal tree…

S03E02 : The Demon Tree (aired on 10/14/2018)

Kirito wakes up to find himself inside a mysterious world evoking a fantasy game. His memory fuzzy,…

S03E03 : The End Mountains (aired on 10/21/2018)

Kirito makes up his mind to journey to Centoria. Since he'll need Eugeo's help, he also decides to…

S03E04 : Departure (aired on 10/28/2018)

Kirito and Eugeo realize Selka has taken off to the End Mountains alone, and decide to chase after…

S03E05 : Ocean Turtle (aired on 11/04/2018)

In the real world, Kazuto Kirigaya lies unconscious. At Kikuoka’s request, Kazuto is moved to a…

S03E06 : Project Alicization (aired on 11/11/2018)

Asuna infiltrates Rath, the research lab in the Ocean Turtle, where she relentlessly grills Kikuoka…

S03E07 : Swordcraft Academy (aired on 11/18/2018)

Two years have gone by since Kirito and Eugeo left Rulid Village. In the capital city, Centoria,…

S03E08 : Swordsman’s Pride (aired on 11/25/2018)

Kirito finds himself in a duel against the Elite Disciple Volo Levantein, using real swords. As the…

S03E09 : Nobleman’s Responsibilities (aired on 12/02/2018)

Now an Elite Disciple along with Kirito, Eugeo struggles with the question of what he should infuse…

S03E10 : Taboo Index (aired on 12/09/2018)

Ronie and Tiese are late getting to the dorm. Kirito rushes out in search of them, but no sooner…

S03E11 : Central Cathedral (aired on 12/16/2018)

Kirito and Eugeo are now considered criminals for having violated the Taboo Index and are thrown…

S03E12 : The Sage of the Library (aired on 12/23/2018)

Kirito and Eugeo escape from their cell, only to find their way blocked by Eldrie Synthesis…

S03E13 : Ruler and Mediator (aired on 01/06/2019)

Kirito and Eugeo have been rescued by the young girl, Cardinal, who has secluded herself inside the…

S03E14 : The Crimson Knight (aired on 01/13/2019)

After being entrusted with the fate of the world by Cardinal, Kirito and Eugeo head to the top…

S03E15 : The Relentless Knight (aired on 01/20/2019)

Kirito and Eugeo are on their way up the stairs of the Central Cathedral when they encounter two…

S03E16 : The Osmanthus Knight (aired on 01/27/2019)

Though riddled with wounds, Kirito manages to activate his Perfect Weapon Control art. Continuing…

S03E17 : Truce (aired on 02/03/2019)

When Kirito and Alice both unleash the Perfect Weapon Control art in the Cloudtop Garden, the…

S03E18 : The Legendary Hero (aired on 02/10/2019)

Eugeo reaches the ninetieth floor of the Central Cathedral, which turns out to be a vast bathing…

S03E19 : The Seal of the Right Eye (aired on 02/24/2019)

Seeing Alice’s reaction when he mentioned the name Selka, Kirito decides to tell her the truth…

S03E20 : Synthesis (aired on 03/03/2019)

Kirito and Alice reach the communal bath on the nintieth floor. There, they find the Integrity…

S03E21 : The 32nd Knight (aired on 03/10/2019)

Standing in Kirito and Alice's way is Eugeo, who's undergone the Synthesis Ritual and become an…

S03E22 : Titan of the Sword (aired on 03/17/2019)

On the top floor of the Central Cathedral, Kirito, Eugeo, and Alice finally face Administrator. But…

S03E23 : Administrator (aired on 03/24/2019)

Cardinal appears on the top floor of Central Cathedral for a showdown with her bitter foe of the…

S03E24 : My Hero (aired on 03/31/2019)

Carrying the hopes of Cardinal, Eugeo, and Alice in his heart, Kirito stands yet again and…

S03E25 : Episode 25 (aired on 10/05/2019)


S03E185 : Recollection (aired on 10/17/2018)

Recap of the first 18 episodes.
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    3 Seasons • 75 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.82/10 (23 984 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    24 :

  • Website


  • Status

    Returning series