Season 1

Noah, a happily married New York City schoolteacher and novelist, and Alison a young waitress recovering from personal tragedy, begin an affair in Montauk, Long Island that has far reaching consequences for both of them.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Episode 1 8.28/10 (aired on 10/12/2014)

The emotional effects of an extramarital relationship are explored when a married schoolteacher…

S01E02 : Episode 2 7.89/10 (aired on 10/19/2014)

As the Butler estate readies for the annual summer party, Noah can't escape the allure of the…

S01E03 : Episode 3 7.6/10 (aired on 10/26/2014)

With his novel gaining traction, Noah turns to Alison to help him research the local culture - but…

S01E04 : Episode 4 7.6/10 (aired on 11/02/2014)

In order to spend time together apart from their families, Noah and Alison take a day trip to…

S01E05 : Episode 5 7.99/10 (aired on 11/09/2014)

As passions flare behind closed doors, Alison and Noah are forced to confront new obstacles at…

S01E06 : Episode 6 7.98/10 (aired on 11/16/2014)

After Noah spends a night out with his best friend Max, he discovers there's more to Alison than…

S01E07 : Episode 7 8.18/10 (aired on 11/23/2014)

With summer coming to an end, the Solloways are returning to Brooklyn - a welcome relief for Noah…

S01E08 : Episode 8 7.67/10 (aired on 12/07/2014)

Distracted by her burgeoning small business, Helen tasks Noah with representing the family at a…

S01E09 : Episode 9 8.69/10 (aired on 12/14/2014)

A revelation about their daughter Whitney makes Noah and Helen realize their troubled marriage is…

S01E10 : Episode 10 8.49/10 (aired on 12/21/2014)

The disappearance of Whitney spurs Helen to scrutinize Noah and his relationship with Alison and…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Affair

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 43 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.99/10 (26 045 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    50 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series