Season 2

Alison attempts to move on from tragedy and build a lasting relationship while contending with the judgment of others and her own self-doubt. Her lover Noah tries to balance the temptations of success, the family he left behind, and the woman he loves. Noah’s former wife Helen attempts to piece her life together while navigating divorce proceedings, caring for her children, and her parents’ noxious influence. Cole, Alison’s former husband, struggles to overcome past heartbreak and start a promising new life. Yet the long-term ramifications of the affair continue to shape these lives, and will lead to an event that changes everything once again.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Episode 1 8.1/10 (aired on 10/04/2015)

Noah and Helen attempt to conduct amicable divorce proceedings. Surprising developments in Helen's…

S02E02 : Episode 2 7.89/10 (aired on 10/11/2015)

Alison's summer with Noah is interrupted by an unwelcome guest. Cole's self-destructive lifestyle…

S02E03 : Episode 3 7.99/10 (aired on 10/18/2015)

Noah's undying love for Alison leads to serious consequences. Alison discovers a surprising truth…

S02E04 : Episode 4 8.19/10 (aired on 10/25/2015)

Helen makes an innocent mistake that leads to outrageous consequences. A court order leads to a…

S02E05 : Episode 5 8.08/10 (aired on 11/01/2015)

Alison is thrown by a shift in behavior from her hosts, and furious with Noah after a chance…

S02E06 : Episode 6 8.09/10 (aired on 11/08/2015)

A medical emergency casts Helen and Noah's litigation process in a new light, causing Helen to make…

S02E07 : Episode 7 8.48/10 (aired on 11/15/2015)

Alison's mother raises concerns about her and Noah's new lifestyle. Alison confronts Noah about his…

S02E08 : Episode 8 8.09/10 (aired on 11/22/2015)

On the college campus where they first met, Helen is amazed to see Noah in a new role, and…

S02E09 : Episode 9 8.49/10 (aired on 11/29/2015)

Alison weathers a momentous journey alone. Helen receives unexpected attention from a sexy yet…

S02E10 : Episode 10 8.19/10 (aired on 12/06/2015)

Noah grapples with essential questions. Alison begins to doubt a recent ambition, and renewed…

S02E11 : Episode 11 8.09/10 (aired on 12/13/2015)

Cole and Luisa take a serious step forward. Meanwhile, a series of revelations cause Noah to…

S02E12 : Episode 12 8.79/10 (aired on 12/20/2015)

Events set in motion long ago come to their conclusion. Alison is honest with Noah -- and herself.…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Affair

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 43 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.99/10 (26 045 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    50 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series