Season 3

It's three years later, and Noah, Alison, Cole, Helen and their families are trying to move on with their lives. But the past keeps coming back to haunt them, and the trauma of what they've been through cannot soon be forgotten.

Season episodes list 3


S03E01 : Episode 1 7.6/10 (aired on 11/20/2016)

Haunted by recent hardship, Noah struggles to navigate the challenges of his old life while…

S03E02 : Episode 2 7.7/10 (aired on 11/27/2016)

One year earlier: after a stern request from Noah leaves Helen devastated, various pressures cause…

S03E03 : Episode 3 7.11/10 (aired on 12/04/2016)

Running from secrets she left behind in Paris, Juliette finds Noah an alluring prospect. But a…

S03E04 : Episode 4 7.69/10 (aired on 12/11/2016)

Cole is put in an increasingly impossible situation by Alison's return to his life. Alison must…

S03E05 : Episode 5 7.79/10 (aired on 12/18/2016)

Alison is motivated to spend a memorable day with Noah on Block Island for an unusual reason. Noah…

S03E06 : Episode 6 7.67/10 (aired on 01/01/2017)

An unexplained absence sends Helen on a journey of increasingly troublesome discoveries. Compelled…

S03E07 : Episode 7 7.48/10 (aired on 01/08/2017)

Helen gives Noah the help he needs - but at what cost? At his absolute weakest, Noah's world has…

S03E08 : Episode 8 7.77/10 (aired on 01/15/2017)

An unexpected cause to celebrate provokes a sobering realization in Alison. Soon after, a startling…

S03E09 : Episode 9 8.37/10 (aired on 01/22/2017)

Helen's escape to Montauk exacerbates her guilt and hastens an identity crisis: should the truth…

S03E10 : Episode 10 6.31/10 (aired on 01/29/2017)

Noah's visit to Paris provides Juliette with a distraction from unpleasant realities at home. A…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Affair

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 43 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.99/10 (26 045 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    50 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series